Oxfordshire v Dorset
Minor Counties Championship 1980
VenueAbingdon War Memorial Field, Abingdon on 2nd, 3rd August 1980 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOxfordshire 1; Dorset 3
Umpires[unknown], TV Wilkins
Close of play day 1

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Nurtonb Wingfield Digby42     
RAJ Townsleyb Wingfield Digby33     
PJ Garnerc Graham b Wingfield Digby27     
CJ Clementsc GB Evans b Allen40     
MD Thomasst +Murrills b Allen27     
BJ Collisc A Evans b Wingfield Digby8     
SR Porternot out14     
+A Crossleynot out0     
D Beckettdid not bat      
PG Badgerdid not bat      
DA Gallopdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 55 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Townsley), 2-95 (Nurton), 3-115 (Garner), 4-172 (Thomas), 5-181 (Collis), 6-204 (Clements)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Evans12   4250--
Wingfield Digby21   46641-
Blackburn6   01801-
GB Evans3   0190--
Allen13   0632--

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RV Lewisc Porter b Badger65     
D Batyc Garner b Gallop11     
TJ Murrillsnot out78     
VB Lewislbw b Porter1     
CA Grahamc Garner b Porter2     
AR Wingfield Digbyb Gallop27     
GB Evanslbw b Collis2     
JF Blackburnc Crossley b Gallop3     
CW Allenb Gallop1     
A Evansnot out0     
+MR Wisemandid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 55 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Baty), 2-97 (RV Lewis), 3-108 (VB Lewis), 4-126 (Graham), 5-171 (Wingfield Digby), 6-174 (GB Evans), 7-201 (Blackburn), 8-205 (Allen)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallop18   248423
Beckett5   1190--
Collis9   0341--
Porter13   2422--
Badger7   0371--
Garner3   1100--

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RAJ Townsleynot out113     
MD Thomasc Blackburn b Wingfield Digby21     
PJ Garnerc Wingfield Digby b Allen73     
CJ Clementsst +Murrills b RV Lewis2     
+A Crossleyrun out7     
BJ Collisc and b RV Lewis1     
SR Porternot out30     
D Beckettdid not bat      
PG Badgerdid not bat      
*MD Nurtondid not bat      
DA Gallopdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 67 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Thomas), 2-173 (Garner), 3-177 (Clements), 4-193 (Crossley), 5-195 (Collis)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Evans10   3190--
Wingfield Digby16   2601--
GB Evans6   02401-
Allen24   3921--
RV Lewis11   1522--

Dorset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RV Lewislbw b Porter47     
D Batyc Collis b Garner52     
TJ Murrillsb Porter20     
VB Lewisc and b Porter42     
GB Evanslbw b Porter17     
CA Grahamc Nurton b Garner5     
AR Wingfield Digbyc Townsley b Porter4     
JF Blackburnc Beckett b Badger7     
CW Allenlbw b Porter4     
A Evansnot out3     
+MR Wisemannot out1     
Total(9 wickets, 59 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (RV Lewis), 2-112 (Murrills), 3-132 (Baty), 4-181 (GB Evans), 5-193 (VB Lewis), 6-197 (Graham), 7-198 (Wingfield Digby), 8-208 (Allen), 9-211 (Blackburn)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallop5   024011
Beckett4   01401-
Collis1   040--
Porter24   4746--
Badger13   2471--
Garner12   0392--

--> RAJ Townsley (2) passed his previous highest score of 45 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RAJ Townsley (2) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches

TJ Murrills took over as wicket-keeper when Wiseman broke his finger





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive