Lancashire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1965
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 2nd, 3rd August 1965 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 1; Yorkshire Second XI 3
UmpiresGE Hart, AM Pullinger
ScorersL Power (Lancashire Second XI), RJ Riley (Yorkshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Taylorc Beddow b Cumbes9     
DL Ashb Taylor6     
JA Lumbc Worsley b Cumbes17     
WB Robertsb Howard8     
B Woodlbw b Worsley14     
RE Crossleynot out59     
RW Wallc Taylor b Worsley0     
GA Copec Beddow b Cumbes5     
AG Nicholsonb Cumbes8     
MC Fearnleyc Hodgson b Cumbes0     
+DA Pullanb Cumbes3     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-18, 3-38, 4-54, 5-82, 6-84, 7-93, 8-102, 9-104, 10-141 (60.1 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor7   1221-1
Howard14   6261--
Beddow4   040--
Wood5   0110--
Worsley9   2322--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DR Worsleyb Nicholson0     
R Entwistlec Crossley b Cope19     
AM Beddowc Pullan b Fearnley11     
JD Bondc Crossley b Nicholson2     
FC Hayesb Taylor35     
A Thomasc Wall b Cope1     
+G Hodgsonb Fearnley6     
K Howardb Fearnley3     
NJ Woodnot out3     
J Cumbesb Taylor4     
W Taylorb Taylor0     
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)19
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-28, 4-42, 5-44, 6-54, 7-72, 8-96, 9-100, 10-103 (49.4 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson14   4302-2
Fearnley14   8283--
Cope14   1072--
Ash3   1120--

--> RW Wall made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RE Crossley (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive