Cheshire v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 1960
VenueEllerman Line Sports Club, Hoylake on 8th, 9th August 1960 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCheshire 3; Northumberland 1
UmpiresRE Rushworth, R Sharrocks
Close of play day 1Cheshire (1) 161/2 (Lowe 83*, Briggs 11*)

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Coweyst Holding b Millett55     
PH Shawb Digman24     
AS Thompsonb Millett5     
JY Oakesc Smith b Millett13     
DAK Robertsb Digman15     
GK Knoxc Holding b Digman7     
RE Woodc Holding b Barker5     
A Brownc Hardstaff b Kelly13     
G Heatleyc and b Hardstaff43     
+HB Hendersonnot out8     
*K Nortonc Briggs b Hardstaff1     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-50, 3-72, 4-105, 5-119, 6-119, 7-127, 8-153, 9-186, 10-190 (81.4 ov)
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barker18   4471--
Digman28   7803--
Millett28   13363--
Kelly6   1221--

Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Suttonc Oakes b Heatley17     
SD Cookeb Brown47     
BM Loweb Brown89     
PD Briggsc Thompson b Norton18     
*FW Millettnot out13     
PAC Kellyc Wood b Norton3     
GC Hardstaffnot out1     
+KF Holdingdid not bat      
CDR Barkerdid not bat      
RJ Digmandid not bat      
DJ Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(5 wickets, declared, 61.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-127, 3-168, 4-186, 5-190
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Heatley15   2381--
Brown21   3542--
Cowey5   0210--
Oakes8   0340--

Northumberland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BS Coweyb Digman15     
PH Shawb Millett29     
AS Thompsonrun out9     
JY Oakesc Lowe b Digman0     
DAK Robertsc Holding b Barker25     
G Heatleynot out31     
GK Knoxnot out1     
RE Wooddid not bat      
A Browndid not bat      
+HB Hendersondid not bat      
*K Nortondid not bat      
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(5 wickets, 53 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-53, 3-54, 4-58, 5-106
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barker12   5291- 
Digman22   6402- 
Millett14   5261- 
Kelly5   1150- 

On the second day three were three stoppages for rain before a thunderstorm at 4.30pm ended play





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive