Oxfordshire v Wiltshire
Minor Counties Championship 1958
VenueRoman Way Sports Ground, Oxford on 11th, 12th August 1958 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWiltshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOxfordshire 2; Wiltshire 2
UmpiresCE Dunn, HW Parks
Close of play day 1Wiltshire (1) 69/4 (Merryweather 4*, Hanna 1*)

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JE Bushlbw b Marshall13     
D Bantonc Knight b Martin67     
FJ Taylorc Hanna b Jones35     
DE Martinlbw b Jones13     
AD Pickeringc Thompson b Jones27     
C Carrrun out33     
DJ Laittb Merryweather2     
JWA Loveb Jones5     
JS Baxternot out32     
F Francisnot out15     
AL Hichensdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 84.2 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Bush), 2-114 (Banton), 3-128 (Taylor), 4-137 (Martin), 5-184 (Pickering), 6-193 (Carr), 7-200 (Love), 8-200 (Laitt)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin19   3461-1
Jones23   568412
Redman13   3360--
Merryweather17   5571--

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Thompsonb Hichens30     
DE Essenhighb Hichens1     
J Hurnlbw b Hichens21     
D Prenticelbw b Hichens5     
JH Merryweathernot out4     
M Hannanot out1     
RJ Knightdid not bat      
J Redmandid not bat      
PK Jonesdid not bat      
AG Marshalldid not bat      
MH Martindid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Essenhigh), 2-59 (Hurn), 3-60 (Thompson), 4-67 (Prentice)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hichens15   2264-6
Laitt8   650--
Banton8   2130--
Francis7   2180--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> J Redman made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> F Francis made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JS Baxter (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive