Derbyshire Second XI v Shropshire
Minor Counties Championship 1958
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 16th, 17th July 1958 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Shropshire 2
ScorersAF Ameble (Shropshire), GE Hussey (Derbyshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 198/5 (Everall 62*, Powell 19*; 66 overs)

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Brailsfordc Foxall b Bradley71 1656- 
P Brooksc Powell b Bradley3 6-- 
I Gibsonc Arch b Bradley83 1529- 
*DA Skinnerc Everall b Othen7 6-- 
JD Shortnot out29  3- 
D Millnerc Arch b Bradley0  -- 
GA Beetc and b Bradley23 253- 
D Hallb Arch0  -- 
RT de Villedid not bat      
TJP Eyredid not bat      
P Newburydid not bat      
Extras(12 b)12
Total(7 wickets, declared, 63 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Brooks), 2-164 (Gibson), 3-171 (Brailsford), 4-178 (Skinner), 5-179 (Millner), 6-207 (Beet), 7-228 (Hall, 63 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arch14   2361--
Bradley13   3425--
Othen15   3611--
Parry2   0130--
Huntbach9   1290--
Thomas10   1350--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Archb Eyre51 1258- 
ADT Jonesc de Ville b Newbury0 5-- 
DA Foxallc Hall b Brailsford51 1114- 
DS Parryc Beet b Brailsford0 1-- 
*FH Apperleyc Hall b de Ville12  1- 
FB Everallnot out62  81 
+KW Powellnot out19  3- 
GV Othendid not bat      
AJ Huntbachdid not bat      
HR Thomasdid not bat      
P Bradleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(5 wickets, 66 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jones), 2-105 (Foxall), 3-105 (Parry), 4-109 (Arch), 5-126 (Apperley)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eyre19   6421--
Newbury8   1361--
Skinner3   1100--
Gibson12   2380--
de Ville11   3261--
Beet3   160--
Brailsford8   0222--
Short2   0150--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive