Surrey Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1958
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 9th, 10th June 1958 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey Second XI 1; Lancashire Second XI 3
UmpiresG Downs, SC Wheeler
ScorersL Power (Lancashire Second XI), WA Smith (Surrey Second XI)
Close of play day 1Lancashire Second XI (1) 173/6

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ABD Parsonsc Collins b Moore30     
AH Brownc Collins b Roberts12     
MD Willettb Roberts15     
RAE Tindallc Heys b Roberts0     
+DS Strawb Roberts11     
MW Rickettslbw b Roberts4     
GJ Chidgeyb Roberts4     
D Gibsonc Heys b Greenhough52     
ATC Allomc Heys b Moore0     
VJ Ransomc Heys b Hilton18     
PG McKelveynot out8     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 7 nb)16
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-46, 3-46, 4-59, 5-70, 6-74, 7-85, 8-87, 9-125, 10-170 (56.3 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hilton14   6411-2
Roberts23   8586-3
Moore15   4402-2
Collins1   020--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Boltonrun out42     
DM Greenc Straw b Ransom2     
JD Bondnot out76     
R Collinsb McKelvey11     
P Whiteleyst Straw b Tindall7     
*GA Edrichlbw b McKelvey23     
+W Heysb McKelvey0     
T Greenhoughnot out10     
F Mooredid not bat      
C Hiltondid not bat      
JFE Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(6 wickets, 79 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson1   080--
Ransom16   7281--
Allom16   5260--
Willett18   5390--
McKelvey17   7453--
Tindall11   3251--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> DS Straw made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DM Green made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> D Gibson (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive