Oxfordshire v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1957
VenueRoman Way Sports Ground, Oxford on 14th, 15th August 1957 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDevon won by 6 wickets (single innings match)
PointsOxfordshire 0; Devon 10
Close of play day 1

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FJ Taylorb Atkinson40     
JE Bushc Selley b Cole2     
JW Carterlbw b Hitchman9     
P Smithc Wensley b Hitchman3     
DJ Laittb Cole11     
TA Gibsonc Borrett b Hitchman3     
DE Martinc Borrett b Hitchman10     
D Bantonc Cole b Atkinson16     
C Carrc Atkinson b Hitchman6     
RA Winstonec Stevens b Atkinson4     
AL Hichensnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-28, 3-46, 4-60, 5-69, 6-73, 7-95, 8-103, 9-107, 10-109 (67.5 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cole14   3282--
Hitchman29   7555--

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HD Faircloughb Hichens21     
DH Coleb Hichens25     
NCF Bloyc Gibson b Banton24     
BH Locknot out25     
NF Borrettb Laitt1     
WT Selleynot out7     
CE Wensleydid not bat      
TJ Stevensdid not bat      
P Atkinsondid not bat      
AEG Hitchmandid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-58, 3-96, 4-99
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hichens14   2442--
Laitt19   5431--
Banton5   0161--

--> FJ Taylor made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TJ Stevens made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> P Smith made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AEG Hitchman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Oxfordshire innings (previous best was 2-44)
--> AEG Hitchman achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Oxfordshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive