Nottinghamshire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1957
VenueNottingham City Police Ground, Nottingham on 17th, 18th July 1957 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 3; Warwickshire Second XI 1
UmpiresRE Rushworth, AED Smith
ScorersJE Payne (Warwickshire Second XI), J Walters (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire Second XI (1) 204/2 (Winfield 65*, Hill 44*; 70.1 overs)

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Gilesc Weeks b Wilson25 8921  
EJ Martinst Cook b Youll53 1356-  
HM Winfieldnot out65 1008-  
NW Hillnot out44 5471  
J Kellydid not bat      
JB Rileydid not bat      
PF Harveydid not bat      
KJ Pooledid not bat      
RC Vowlesdid not bat      
CS Matthewsdid not bat      
EJ Rowedid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 5 lb)17
Total(2 wickets, declared, 191 minutes, 70.1 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Giles), 2-109 (Martin)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson5   140--
Bannister11   4270--
Weeks14   5320--
Wilson20   6461--
Youll12   1551--

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Ratcliffest Rowe b Harvey25 5821  
MS Cookc Hill b Poole3 22--  
DA Livingstonec and b Vowles16 3021  
RE Hitchcockc Poole b Harvey26 2331  
BE Fletchernot out26 435-  
BT Glynnc Matthews b Harvey1 20--  
RT Weeksnot out0 1--  
M Youlldid not bat      
RW Wilsondid not bat      
JD Bannisterdid not bat      
RG Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 103 minutes, 35.3 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Cook), 2-52 (Livingstone), 3-52 (Ratcliffe), 4-83 (Hitchcock), 5-97 (Glynn)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Matthews6   3110--
Poole7   1221--
Vowles4   1151--
Harvey10   4243--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Gilesc Glynn b Bannister11 711  
EJ Martinc Hitchcock b Bannister55 6710-  
HM Winfieldst Cook b Weeks39 587-  
NW Hillc Ratcliffe b Weeks6 131-  
J Kellyc and b Bannister2 1--  
JB Rileyb Bannister1 2--  
PF Harveyc Livingstone b Bannister3 7--  
KJ Poolenot out20 1911  
RC Vowlesnot out4 14--  
CS Matthewsdid not bat      
EJ Rowedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(7 wickets, declared, 97 minutes, 32 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Giles), 2-102 (Winfield), 3-106 (Martin), 4-108 (Kelly), 5-110 (Riley), 6-116 (Hill), 7-118 (Harvey)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson1   010--
Bannister16   2705--
Livingstone5   0150--
Weeks10   0552--

Warwickshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Hitchcockb Poole1 11--  
DP Ratcliffec Winfield b Poole11 171-  
DA Livingstonec Hill b Matthews9 202-  
BE Fletcherlbw b Vowles23 682-  
MS Cookc Hill b Matthews0 6--  
JD Bannisterc Poole b Harvey7 12--  
RT Weeksnot out30 804-  
BT Glynnc Winfield b Kelly15 401-  
M Youllnot out0 4--  
RW Wilsondid not bat      
RG Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(7 wickets, 135 minutes, 45.4 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Hitchcock), 2-12 (Ratcliffe), 3-24 (Livingstone), 4-32 (Cook), 5-41 (Bannister), 6-79 (Fletcher), 7-108 (Glynn)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Poole6   1142--
Harvey10   0321--
Vowles9   5121--
Kelly5   381--

--> Nottinghamshire Second XI first innings: 50 in 80 minutes
--> Nottinghamshire Second XI first innings: 100 in 125 minutes
--> Nottinghamshire Second XI first innings: 150 in 165 minutes
--> Warwickshire Second XI first innings: 50 in 54 minutes
--> Warwickshire Second XI first innings: 100 in 100 minutes
--> Nottinghamshire Second XI second innings: 50 in 35 minutes
--> Warwickshire Second XI second innings: 50 in 75 minutes
--> Warwickshire Second XI second innings: 100 in 123 minutes
--> RW Wilson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches

Rain stopped play at 3.24pm on the first day
Bad light ended the match at 5.55 on the second day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive