Hertfordshire v Norfolk
Minor Counties Championship 1956
VenueCricketfield Lane, Bishop's Stortford on 27th, 28th August 1956 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorfolk won the toss and decided to field
ResultHertfordshire won by 93 runs (single innings match)
PointsHertfordshire 10; Norfolk 0
UmpiresJL Franklin, LWK Martin
Close of play day 1No play

Hertfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TGA Morleyc Stevens b Fiddler31     
RP Smithc Powell b Witherden4     
TL Cloughb Witherden52     
RD Montgomerierun out6     
RB Marriottb Walmsley13     
RA Carrb Walmsley2     
*CVL Marquesb Witherden4     
GA Harringtonb Walmsley2     
RC Hughesb Walmsley7     
BS Darvellb Witherden1     
R Vinenot out0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-77, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131 (71.2 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phipps6   370--
Witherden22   8304--
Grant5   1160--
Fiddler11   2241--
Moore3   090--

Norfolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PG Powellc Darvell b Vine13     
HC Blofeldc Darvell b Hughes8     
EG Witherdenb Darvell5     
NH Mooreb Darvell0     
WO Thomasb Darvell0     
CB Grantlbw b Vine0     
DW Thaxterb Darvell1     
GG Fiddlerb Darvell4     
+BGW Stevensb Vine4     
D Phippsnot out0     
PG Walmsleyb Vine0     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 24.3 overs)38
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-26, 3-26, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-38 (24.3 ov)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hughes6   1131--
Marques4   090--
Darvell8   4105--

--> RP Smith made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RP Smith made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> GA Harrington made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CB Grant made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches

A one-day match was played after the first day had been washed out





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive