Staffordshire v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 1955
VenueOldfields Ground, Uttoxeter on 8th, 9th August 1955 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsStaffordshire 1; Northumberland 3
UmpiresJ Buckingham, A Mitchison
Close of play day 1Staffordshire (2) 5/0 (Pedley 3*, Bailey 1*)

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pedleyc Smithson b McGibbon8     
FR Baileyb Earl0     
D Russellc Henderson b Earl1     
EJ Shawb McGibbon0     
SB Boonb McGibbon0     
H Boonb Earl43     
NGW Banksb McGibbon0     
*DM Haynesb McGibbon24     
B Shardlowb Earl15     
WT Jolleynot out6     
+D Turnerb McGibbon0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-13, 3-13, 4-13, 5-13, 6-13, 7-83, 8-83, 9-99, 10-104 (47.5 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Earl20   7344--
McKendrick7   2150--

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithc Bailey b Russell66     
RW Smithsonb Shardlow17     
R Jowseyb Jolley21     
RG Cloughb SB Boon36     
JY Oakesb SB Boon4     
*LE Liddellc sub b SB Boon0     
+HB Hendersonc Russell b SB Boon9     
KJ Earlnot out11     
M McKendricknot out12     
L McGibbondid not bat      
K Nortondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(7 wickets, declared, 60 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-78, 3-143, 4-147, 5-147, 6-154, 7-158
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jolley18   4551--
SB Boon21   6444--
Banks4   180--
Shardlow9   1411--
Russell8   2281--

Staffordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Pedleynot out3     
FR Baileynot out1     
D Russelldid not bat      
EJ Shawdid not bat      
SB Boondid not bat      
H Boondid not bat      
NGW Banksdid not bat      
*DM Haynesdid not bat      
B Shardlowdid not bat      
WT Jolleydid not bat      
+D Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 7 overs)5
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Earl4   130--
McGibbon3   210--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive