Dorset v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1954
VenueRecreation Ground, Blandford on 9th, 10th August 1954 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDorset 3; Devon 1
UmpiresC Fairservice, TS Jennings
ScorersDR Girling, R Hutchings
Close of play day 1

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Walfordb Fairclough78     
GES Woodhousec and b Fairclough29     
GWL Courtenayb Atkinson43     
GGL Hebdenb Healey32     
CF Deaconnot out36     
ATW Oxforddid not bat      
HW Joyntdid not bat      
DJW Bridgedid not bat      
DCPR Jowettdid not bat      
F Kingdid not bat      
+RE Rogersdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(4 wickets, declared, 67.2 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-136, 3-165, 4-232 (67.2 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coldwell15   2440--
Cole12   4420--
Fairclough19   1492--
Atkinson14   2551--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DH Coleb Jowett19     
CE Wensleylbw b Joynt2     
HD Faircloughrun out6     
NCF Bloyc Walford b Jowett12     
NF Borrettst Rogers b Jowett1     
ED Forwardc Deacon b Jowett12     
P Atkinsonb Jowett17     
GW Parkerlbw b Jowett17     
RD Healeynot out22     
+CS Taylorlbw b Jowett0     
LJ Coldwellb Jowett0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-24, 3-40, 4-41, 5-42, 6-64, 7-79, 8-94, 9-98, 10-110 (60.5 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
King4   190--
Joynt11   5121--
Bridge17   4530--
Walford2   030--

--> F King made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive