Surrey Second XI v Essex Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1952
VenueThe Cricket Green, Mitcham on 3rd, 4th July 1952 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey Second XI 3; Essex Second XI 1
UmpiresWJ Goodchild, SH Moore
Close of play day 1

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Braziernot out149     
KF Barringtonc Spencer b Flinders9     
MD Willettc Watkins b Cousens15     
DE Pratt hit wkt b Gunary33     
DF Coxc Smith b Cousens6     
RAE Tindallc Cousens b Gunary62     
PJ Loaderdid not bat      
GNG Kirbydid not bat      
JM Jonesdid not bat      
JWJ McMahondid not bat      
HK Christiandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 w)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 86 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-67, 3-137, 4-159, 5-282 (86 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkins19   5650--
Ralph18   6370--
Flinders9   1331--
Cousens21   2582--
Gunary6   0322--
Jordan5   0270--
Rist8   3220--

Essex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FH Ristc Willett b Loader6     
GJ Smithc and b Cox11     
BC Flindersc Kirby b Loader1     
D Watkinslbw b Barrington50     
LA Savillb Cox33     
LHR Ralphb Cox2     
P Gunaryb Barrington0     
B Taylorc Pratt b Cox11     
WG Spencerc Tindall b Loader20     
D Jordannot out0     
P Cousensb Loader0     
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-15, 3-19, 4-104, 5-104, 6-105, 7-107, 8-128, 9-137, 10-137 (61.5 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cox19   6404--
McMahon8   0170--
Brazier3   170--
Pratt5   0150--
Barrington11   1322--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive