Norfolk v Essex Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1951
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 10th, 11th August 1951 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorfolk 3; Essex Second XI 1
Close of play day 1

Essex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Evansc Pearson b Boswell48     
RA Byrnelbw b Walmsley2     
HA Faragherc Mitchell b Pearson17     
DC Levickst Edrich b Boswell22     
MJ Bearc Mitchell b Clements57     
WG Spencerb Boswell13     
GJ Smithc Barrett b Clements32     
P Griffithsb Clements25     
CJM Kennynot out3     
BC Flindersc Clements b Boswell3     
RC Harveyc Thistleton-Smith b Drinkwater0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 84.5 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-33, 3-85, 4-98, 5-114, 6-173, 7-212, 8-225, 9-228, 10-229 (84.5 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearson12   3141--
Walmsley16   3401--
Moore5   2120--
Boswell25   13494--
Clements8   0443--
Mitchell5   0320--

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PG Powellb Kenny4     
NH Moorec Evans b Harvey7     
JC Thistleton-Smithb Levick17     
WL Drinkwaterc Faragher b Kenny75     
G Mitchellc Byrne b Kenny81     
EH Edrichc and b Kenny3     
BA Clementsb Kenny58     
LA Barrettnot out65     
CSR Boswellb Levick28     
JM Pearsonnot out10     
PG Walmsleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 116 overs)357
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-42, 4-121, 5-129, 6-252, 7-259, 8-312
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kenny37   13785--
Harvey23   6701--
Levick18   5512--
Spencer15   2480--
Faragher10   1330--
Bear13   0680--

--> DC Levick made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> EH Edrich made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MJ Bear (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> WL Drinkwater (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive