Wiltshire v Hampshire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1951
VenueCounty Ground, Trowbridge on 3rd, 4th August 1951 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultHampshire Second XI won by an innings and 5 runs
PointsWiltshire 0; Hampshire Second XI 10
Close of play day 1Wiltshire (1) 53/3

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RO Proutonc Lomax b May60     
AFH Debnam hit wkt b Knight34     
MR Coulmanb Knight1     
ACD Ingleby-Mackenziec Knight b Lomax71  11- 
DC Cartridgec Herman b May63  10- 
GAFW Jewellnot out55     
MD Burdenb May0  -- 
RWC Pitmannot out36     
RA Daredid not bat      
RA Cartydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared)349
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Wheelerc Dare b Pitman12     
AEH Rutterlbw b Dare0 11   
AJ Mayst Prouton b Jewell11     
JS Maplesb Dare30     
RJK Knightc Dare b Jewell40 20 3 
JWE Bleackleyb Jewell8     
IR Lomaxc Prouton b Dare8     
*WFW Becherb Jewell0   - 
OW Hermannot out6     
JE Wellsc Prouton b Dare0     
RT Vaughanlbw b Jewell4     
Total(all out)122
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-122
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wiltshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Wheelerc Debnam b Dare32     
AEH Rutterb Jewell14     
AJ Mayc Debnam b Dare50     
JS Maplesc Burden b Dare0     
RJK Knightst Prouton b Dare15     
JWE Bleackleyst Prouton b Dare8     
IR Lomaxb Dare75 74 3 
*WFW Becherc Debnam b Dare0     
OW Hermanb Dare6     
JE Wellsc Carty b Dare12     
RT Vaughannot out4     
Total(all out)222
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-37, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-222
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dare35   12899--

--> Bowling in the Hampshire Second XI first innings adds 117 runs under
--> Bowling in the Wiltshire first innings adds 33 runs under
--> Bowling in the Wiltshire second innings adds 127 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive