Staffordshire v Warwickshire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1951
VenueTunstall Road, Knypersley on 11th, 12th July 1951 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Hardy, T Ward
ScorersJL Franklin (Warwickshire Second XI), RB Wardle (Staffordshire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire Second XI (1) ?/9 (Wilson ?*, Thompson ?*)

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Horner hit wkt b Crump33 1004- 
DMW Heathlbw b Taylor28 505- 
DD Taylorb Taylor5 341- 
HR Phillipsb Taylor1 58-- 
PH Bromleylbw b Taylor0 17-- 
WJP Stewartlbw b Shardlow5 31- 
*WE Houghtonb Taylor6 291- 
BA Wilsonnot out23  2- 
+AL Evansc Haynes b Shardlow0 2-- 
JD Bannisterlbw b Shardlow1 4-- 
RG Thompsonb Halton5  1- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb)11
Total(all out, 68 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Heath), 2-64 (Taylor), 3-77 (Horner), 4-77 (Bromley), 5-82 (Stewart), 6-82 (Phillips), 7-97 (Houghton), 8-98 (Evans), 9-102 (Bannister), 10-118 (Thompson, 68 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor28   13465--
Jolley4   1100--
Shardlow26   14473--
Crump6   511--
Halton4   331--

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Smithnot out34 83 4 
FR Baileyc and b Bromley32 58 4 
G Sedgwicknot out7 24 1 
RL Haltondid not bat      
DM Haynesdid not bat      
S Crumpdid not bat      
H Boondid not bat      
B Shardlowdid not bat      
+ED Dennisdid not bat      
F Taylordid not bat      
WT Jolleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 28 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Bailey)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson8   13301-
Bannister7   2120-2
Bromley8   3121--
Taylor5   1160--

--> AL Evans made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> F Taylor made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive