Cambridgeshire v Northamptonshire Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1950
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 20th, 21st July 1950 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCambridgeshire 3; Northamptonshire Second XI 5
UmpiresSA Hipple, AED Smith
Close of play day 1

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Davislbw b Gambrell3  -- 
DG Greasleyc Medhurst b Hoyles5  -- 
E Davisb Hoyles6  -- 
V Broderickc Gambrell b Medhurst36  3- 
F Jakemanb Gambrell90  12- 
DW Barrickb Gambrell110  7- 
BL Reynoldsnot out104  7- 
HW Wrightnot out7  -- 
RW Clarkeb Hoyles39  11 
D Constabledid not bat      
SG Gignerdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 97 overs)410
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-10, 3-25, 4-77, 5-230, 6-280, 7-375
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoyles40   41403--
Gambrell31   11223--
Royston12   2460--
Medhurst10   0671--
Rodgers4   0250--

Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Harrissonnot out56  7- 
MA Crouchb Clarke11  2- 
HWF Taylornot out33  3- 
JG Rodgersdid not bat      
HEP Medhurstdid not bat      
TE Coombsdid not bat      
RA Gautreydid not bat      
J Hoylesdid not bat      
BJ Gambrelldid not bat      
CMB Sessionsdid not bat      
SRC Roystondid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(1 wicket, declared, 50 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Crouch)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke10   2301--
Gigner8   1120--
Broderick16   7230--
Barrick10   3300--
Greasley6   250--

--> JG Rodgers made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TE Coombs made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DW Barrick (1) passed his previous highest score of 106 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BL Reynolds (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BL Reynolds (1) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive