Norfolk v Surrey Second XI
Minor Counties Championship 1948
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 6th, 7th August 1948 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorfolk 3; Surrey Second XI 5
UmpiresSA Hipple, HL Palmer
Close of play day 1

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Perkinsc Kirby b Watts13     
BJH Woodlbw b Westerman7     
RM Beresfordb Cox22     
HI Joryc Kirby b Watts9     
BA Clementsc Kirby b Cox6     
T Harec Pratt b Young5     
WS Thompsonc Kirby b Cox10     
LA Barrettc Watts b Westerman15     
CSR Boswellc Young b Westerman6     
DD Carternot out4     
FG Pierpointc Pratt b Young4     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-21, 3-49, 4-51, 5-64, 6-68, 7-81, 8-89, 9-96, 10-107 (51.2 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Westerman16   2253--
Watts12   1342--
Cox10   2153--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Clarkc Boswell b Thompson22     
AF Brazierc Barrett b Carter11     
DE Youngb Carter5     
PBH Mayb Boswell34     
EA Wattsc Wood b Clements45     
REC Prattst Wood b Boswell19     
RR Bladesnot out38     
DF Coxlbw b Boswell25     
KF Barringtonc Wood b Clements6     
GNG Kirbynot out1     
P Westermandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(8 wickets, declared, 66 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-34, 3-40, 4-92, 5-136, 6-142, 7-194, 8-207
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson10   1281-1
Carter13   5352--
Boswell16   3453--
Pierpoint4   0230--
Clements12   5302--
Hare6   2170--
Perkins5   0280--

--> KF Barrington made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PBH May made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PBH May (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DF Cox achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Norfolk first innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive