Transvaal XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in South Africa 1913/14
VenueEast Rand Proprietary Mines Ground, Boksburg on 14th, 15th January 1914 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Umpires[unknown], HS Harrison
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 43/0 (Hobbs ?*, Bird ?*)

Transvaal XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BV Morkelc Tennyson b Relf0     
SD Trossb Relf14     
HB Strickerc Relf b Booth2     
DJ Meintjesc Strudwick b Booth0     
C Newberryc Mead b Woolley27     
*LJ Tancredc Strudwick b Woolley68     
JB Perringc Relf b Woolley10     
J Lawranceb Bird15     
CR Lambec and b Rhodes21     
JG Miltonst Strudwick b Rhodes6     
AW Redicknot out0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-170 (56.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Relf11   3302--
Booth15   1412--
Woolley15   2423--
Hearne11   2410--
Bird2   121--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Hobbsc Newberry b Tancred137 150181 
MC Birdrun out13     
JW Hearneb Milton96     
AE Relfnot out55     
LH Tennysonc Stricker b Newberry21     
MW Boothnot out14     
CP Meaddid not bat      
W Rhodesdid not bat      
FE Woolleydid not bat      
*JWHT Douglasdid not bat      
+H Strudwickdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 5 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 76 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Transvaal XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milton10   0431--
Stricker12   1590--
Newberry21   0781--
Redick9   0550--
Meintjes16   2580--
Tancred3   0171--
Perring5   0260--

--> LJ Tancred (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 34
--> JB Perring made his debut in first-class matches
--> J Lawrance made his debut in first-class matches
--> CR Lambe made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive