Lancashire v Gloucestershire
County Championship 1913
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 14th, 15th, 16th July 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 54 runs
PointsLancashire 5; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresHR Butt, J Carlin
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 18/0 (Barnett 14*, Dipper 4*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 154/7 (MacLeod 18*, Boddington 1*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Hornbyc Nason b Dennett102 2008- 
JWH Makepeacec Green b Dennett8     
JT Tyldesleyb Cranfield31     
WK Tyldesleyc Nason b Dipper12     
GE Tyldesleyc Green b Dennett21     
*KG MacLeodst Smith b Dennett0     
JS Heapc Smith b Dennett1     
R Whiteheadc Barnett b Dennett11     
+RA Boddingtonb Parker1     
W Huddlestonc Green b Parker13     
H Deannot out5     
Extras(24 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)27
Total(all out, 91 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-117, 3-153, 4-192, 5-192, 6-197, 7-202, 8-203, 9-223, 10-232 (91 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gange10   2300-1
Parker26   8542--
Dennett36   11846--
Cranfield13   3271--
Dipper6   0101--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Barnettc Hornby b Whitehead14     
AE Dipperc Huddleston b Dean23     
T Langdonc WK Tyldesley b Whitehead16     
+H Smithc WK Tyldesley b Whitehead4     
JWW Nasonc Boddington b Whitehead45     
MA Greenc JT Tyldesley b Whitehead4     
*COH Sewellc Hornby b MacLeod51     
LL Cranfieldc MacLeod b Whitehead13     
TH Gangelbw b MacLeod21     
CWL Parkerrun out0     
EG Dennettnot out9     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 73.3 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-38, 3-57, 4-57, 5-91, 6-145, 7-155, 8-192, 9-193, 10-205 (73.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean23   7461--
Whitehead31   8866--
Huddleston13   3510--
Heap4   190--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Hornbyc Dennett b Parker57     
JWH Makepeacec Smith b Parker39     
JT Tyldesleyc Parker b Dennett6     
WK Tyldesleylbw b Dennett5     
GE Tyldesleyb Dennett11     
*KG MacLeodc Dipper b Dennett40     
JS Heapb Dennett4     
R Whiteheadlbw b Cranfield1     
+RA Boddingtonc Langdon b Dennett6     
W Huddlestonc Barnett b Dennett21     
H Deannot out0     
Extras(6 b, 9 lb)15
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-96, 3-107, 4-119, 5-137, 6-143, 7-148, 8-169, 9-205, 10-205 (70.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gange5   0170--
Parker23   5552--
Dipper6   1220--
Cranfield7   2101--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Barnettc Huddleston b MacLeod17     
AE Dipperc and b MacLeod28     
T Langdonlbw b MacLeod10     
JWW Nasonb Dean55     
*COH Sewellb Dean24     
+H Smithc WK Tyldesley b Dean2     
LL Cranfieldc Boddington b Dean15     
MA Greenb Dean0     
TH Gangec MacLeod b Huddleston8     
CWL Parkernot out4     
EG Dennettb Dean0     
Extras(13 b, 2 lb)15
Total(all out, 74 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-53, 3-69, 4-119, 5-133, 6-151, 7-151, 8-160, 9-178, 10-178 (74 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitehead16   4390--
Dean23   5576--
Huddleston21   5391--
MacLeod14   3283--

--> AH Hornby (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 19
--> JWH Makepeace (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 3
--> COH Sewell (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> EG Dennett reached 1350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 6th wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> R Whitehead reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Gloucestershire first innings
--> H Dean reached 850 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Gloucestershire first innings
--> KG MacLeod reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Gloucestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive