Lancashire v Worcestershire
County Championship 1913
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 19th, 20th, 21st June 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 11 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Worcestershire 5
UmpiresH Bagshaw, GP Harrison
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 4/0 (Hornby 0*, Makepeace 4*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 67/6 (Arnold 13*, Hunt 2*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FL Bowleyc GE Tyldesley b Huddleston108 16014-  
FA Pearsonlbw b Whitehead24      
RS Swalwellc MacLeod b Heap24      
*WB Burnsb Dean9      
EG Arnoldrun out13      
JA Cuffeb Sharp1      
F Chesterb Dean10      
F Huntb Dean6      
RD Burrowsst Boddington b Huddleston43      
+EW Balec Huddleston b Whitehead1      
AJ Conwaynot out9      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-117, 3-146, 4-177, 5-178, 6-193, 7-199, 8-200, 9-209, 10-252 (95.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean37   10723--
Whitehead26   4772--
MacLeod5   1220--
Heap6   1111--
Sharp3   191--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AH Hornbyc Bale b Burrows28      
JWH Makepeaceb Chester58      
JT Tyldesleyb Cuffe19      
J Sharpc Swalwell b Cuffe64      
GE Tyldesleyc Chester b Burrows24      
KG MacLeodc Pearson b Chester6      
JS Heapnot out32      
+RA Boddingtonc Chester b Burrows0      
R Whiteheadc Bale b Burrows5      
W Huddlestonc Burns b Pearson1      
H Deanrun out6      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 88.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-69, 3-172, 4-178, 5-184, 6-225, 7-231, 8-237, 9-238, 10-252 (88.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burns6   1150--
Cuffe32   7842--
Chester17   2472--
Hunt3   150--
Pearson8   1231--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FL Bowleyc JT Tyldesley b Dean17      
FA Pearsonb Huddleston5      
RS Swalwellc Boddington b Huddleston3      
*WB Burnsc Boddington b Dean11      
EG Arnoldb Dean43      
JA Cuffeb Huddleston2      
F Chesterc MacLeod b Whitehead9      
F Huntnot out37      
RD Burrowsb Huddleston20      
+EW Baleb Dean9      
AJ Conwayc Boddington b Dean0      
Extras(8 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)22
Total(all out, 84.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-23, 3-36, 4-37, 5-42, 6-57, 7-117, 8-152, 9-166, 10-178 (84.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitehead16   6271--
Huddleston22   7404--
Heap10   5260--
Makepeace4   240--
Sharp4   170-1

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AH Hornbyb Burrows14      
JWH Makepeaceb Burrows15      
JT Tyldesleyc Arnold b Burrows9      
J Sharpb Pearson18      
GE Tyldesleyc Burns b Burrows19      
KG MacLeodb Burrows0      
JS Heapnot out42      
+RA Boddingtonb Pearson0      
R Whiteheadc and b Burrows15      
W Huddlestonb Burrows25      
H Deanb Pearson2      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-31, 3-49, 4-69, 5-78, 6-81, 7-84, 8-116, 9-162, 10-167 (47.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burns5   0300--
Burrows23   3707-1
Cuffe1   050--

--> FL Bowley (1) passed 15500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> FA Pearson (1) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 22
--> RA Boddington made his debut in County Championship matches
--> AH Hornby (2) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> JS Heap (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> RA Boddington made his debut for Lancashire in first-class matches
--> RD Burrows reached 750 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> RD Burrows reached 700 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Lancashire first innings
--> W Huddleston reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Worcestershire second innings
--> W Huddleston reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Worcestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive