Surrey Second XI v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 1937
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 16th, 17th June 1937 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSurrey Second XI won by an innings and 40 runs
PointsSurrey Second XI 6; Devon 0
Close of play day 1

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Seldonc King b Berry0     
JB Wyndhamb Gamble9     
C Beardsworthb Gamble1     
CEH Poynderc King b Berry33     
AS Mouleb Gamble2     
AF Irishb Surridge9     
DSV Castleb King4     
AAFG Farmerlbw b King0     
GKD Simmonsc and b Berry9     
HC Locknot out29     
WT Frenchb Gamble0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(all out, 38 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-100 (38 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Berry13   3383--
Gamble14   5354--
Surridge6   1161--
King5   372--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Lomasc Beardsworth b French4     
GS Mobeylbw b French4     
EW Whitfieldrun out5     
T McMurraynot out133     
HE Averyb Farmer29     
F Berryc and b Seldon47     
AJW McIntyreb French16     
KCW Kingb Farmer15     
WS Surridgedid not bat      
VF Ealanddid not bat      
FC Gambledid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 6 lb, 1 w)18
Total(7 wickets, declared, 76.2 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
French18   2593--
Lock24   2590--
Moule7   0410--
Simmons7   02001-
Irish3   0130--
Seldon2   0181--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Seldonc Berry b Gamble32     
JB Wyndhamb Surridge36     
C Beardsworthc and b Gamble3     
CEH Poynderrun out19     
AS Mouleb King2     
AF Irishc McIntyre b Gamble12     
DSV Castlelbw b King0     
AAFG Farmerb Berry1     
GKD Simmonsb Gamble12     
HC Lockb Gamble0     
WT Frenchnot out9     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131 (42.1 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Berry15   4351--
Surridge5   0271--
King6   1162--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive