Kent Second XI v Wiltshire
Minor Counties Championship 1932
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 8th, 9th June 1932 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultKent Second XI won by an innings and 116 runs
PointsKent Second XI 5; Wiltshire 0
Close of play day 1

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Honeyc Nash b Lloyd24      
AE Faggc Nash b CE Awdry15      
TA Pearcenot out207      
TA Crawfordc sub b CE Awdry74      
GA Simpsonb Lloyd11      
C Lewisdid not bat      
+WHV Levettdid not bat      
PR Sunnucksdid not bat      
MW Smithdid not bat      
DVP Wrightdid not bat      
AH Ashwelldid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 1 w)18
Total(4 wickets, declared, 100.3 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-64, 3-310, 4-349 (100.3 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CE Awdry25   7662--
Smith29   6119011
Fitzgerald26   8760--
Hardy11   4260--

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EHF Fullerb Smith2      
FW Fitzgeraldrun out7      
AE Lloydlbw b Ashwell4      
JA Wheelerc Simpson b Lewis21      
EM Nashb Lewis30      
RAC Forresterb Wright2      
W Lovell-Hewittb Wright3      
RW Awdryb Wright7      
CE Awdryst Levett b Wright1      
HG Hardynot out1      
WA Smithc Simpson b Wright0      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-16, 3-21, 4-66, 5-71, 6-71, 7-74, 8-80, 9-83, 10-83 (48.2 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith8   31111-
Ashwell6   2221--
Lewis18   7252--

Wiltshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EHF Fullerc Fagg b Smith8      
FW Fitzgeraldrun out21      
AE Lloydc Levett b Lewis28      
JA Wheelerlbw b Lewis0      
EM Nashb Wright5      
RAC Forresterst Levett b Wright29      
W Lovell-Hewittb Wright8      
RW Awdryb Wright27      
CE Awdryc Smith b Lewis10      
HG Hardyst Levett b Wright12      
WA Smithnot out1      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 55 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-41, 3-49, 4-58, 5-82, 6-92, 7-107, 8-126, 9-149, 10-150 (55 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith9   0361--
Ashwell7   2120--
Lewis21   5393--
Wright18   4625-1

--> TA Pearce (1) passed his previous highest score of 109 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MW Smith made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> HG Hardy made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive