Lancashire Second XI v Durham
Minor Counties Championship 1930
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 20th, 21st August 1930 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 0; Durham 0
UmpiresEV Coe, SG Tyler
ScorersM Taylor (Lancashire Second XI), WH Woodall (Durham)
Close of play day 1Durham (1) 4/0 (CL Adamson 0*, Gibbon 1*)

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LW Parkinsonc Carr b Howell6     
FD Beattiec CL Adamson b Hutchinson82     
N Bowersb Howell0     
JM Bryce-Smithb Hutchinson17     
FS Boothb Carr92     
JR Latchfordc and b Carr71     
*P Higsonc Carr b Dobson3     
L Horridgeb Howell11     
+H Elliottnot out25     
S Prestonc Carr b Hutchinson31     
RM Wilsonlbw b Ellis2     
Extras(15 b, 9 lb)24
Total(all out, 120.3 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-34, 4-178, 5-245, 6-260, 7-278, 8-310, 9-362, 10-364 (120.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howell27   6813--
Hutchinson21   2563--
Carr20   6392--
Dobson16   1691--
Gibbon7   2140--
Ward2   070--

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Adamsonnot out0     
H Gibbonnot out1     
JA Adamsondid not bat      
TK Dobsondid not bat      
HN Moondid not bat      
J Warddid not bat      
J Carrdid not bat      
*+HC Ferensdid not bat      
AL Howelldid not bat      
E Hutchinsondid not bat      
S Ellisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(no wicket, 3 overs)4
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Preston2   110--
Booth1   100--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> N Bowers made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JM Bryce-Smith made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> FS Booth (1) passed his previous highest score of 87 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JR Latchford (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in Minor Counties Championship matches

Bad light stopped play at 6.25pm on the first day - no play on the second day following heavy rain
Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive