Dorset v Wiltshire
Minor Counties Championship 1930
VenueSt Mary's Field, Bridport on 20th, 21st August 1930 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWiltshire won by an innings and 111 runs
PointsDorset 0; Wiltshire 5
Close of play day 1

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Awdryb Weld23     
GS Butlerc Elderton b Weld64     
W Lovell-Hewittlbw b Brockway1     
AW Newmanb Brockway0     
AJP Lingc Busk b Brockway67     
EM Nashc Busk b Harrison26     
RAC Forrester hit wkt b Harrison69     
CE Awdryb Brockway22     
FW Fitzgeraldb Busk5     
WA Smithnot out27     
CIJ Smithc Weld b Harrison10     
Total(all out, 97.5 overs)330
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-330 (97.5 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Busk18   0671--
Weld6   1192--
Brockway30   8854--
Jowett7   1260--

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JI Outramlbw b CE Awdry5     
S Heyb CIJ Smith0     
CL Taborb CIJ Smith0     
WT Knightb CE Awdry27     
RD Buskc Nash b WA Smith28     
RS Thompsonc Lovell-Hewitt b Fitzgerald23     
WC Brockwaynot out48     
MB Eldertonb Fitzgerald0     
CJPC Jowettc Lovell-Hewitt b Fitzgerald3     
EH Weldc Butler b WA Smith16     
AM Harrisonc Nash b WA Smith9     
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-171 (81.5 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CE Awdry26   9642--
CIJ Smith23   7462--
WA Smith7.5263--
Fitzgerald18   7363--
Newman7   470--

Dorset second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JI Outramlbw b CIJ Smith4     
S Heyb Fitzgerald5     
CL Taborb Butler0     
WT Knightc WA Smith b Fitzgerald6     
RD Buskb Butler1     
RS Thompsonc CE Awdry b Fitzgerald13     
WC Brockwayc CE Awdry b Butler16     
MB Eldertonb Butler0     
CJPC Jowettb Butler0     
EH Weldc CIJ Smith b CE Awdry0     
AM Harrisonnot out0     
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-48 (31.5 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CE Awdry9   571--
CIJ Smith6   281--
Butler7   3105--

--> AJP Ling (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> WC Brockway (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive