New Zealand Blind v Pakistan Blind
Blind Cricket World Championships 1998/99
VenueKarnail Singh Stadium, Delhi on 21st November 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Blind won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan Blind won by 21 runs
UmpiresM Atri (India), L Coetzee (South Africa)
ScorerOM Prakash (India)
Man of the MatchMasood Jan

Pakistan Blind inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Masood Janb Griffiths80     
Abdur Razzaqb Tauhore6     
*Syed Sultan Shahb Griffiths1     
Amir Ishfaqrun out (Wilson)11     
Noor Qurashrun out18     
Mujeeb-ud-dinrun out (McCaski)5     
Muhammad Ashrafrun out (Dunn)45     
Mohammad Ahmedst Ruri b Murray29     
Arshed Mehmoodrun out (Williamson)12     
Amir Qayyumnot out9     
Saqub Sumra Habibnot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-28, 3-40, 4-91, 5-114, 6-173, 7-193, 8-222, 9-235
New Zealand Blind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tauhore8   04111-48.005.12
Dunn8   04702--5.88
Griffiths8   03825224.004.75
Murray5   03912430.007.80
Williamson3   0360---12.00
Wilson2   0150-2-7.50

New Zealand Blind inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Dunnrun out (Muhammad Ashraf)48     
B Wilsonb Amir Ishfaq88     
A Harvethst Masood Jan b Saqub Sumra Habib11     
G Williamsonrun out12     
*+S Rurirun out (Muhammad Ashraf)2     
J Griffithsb Abdur Razzaq11     
C Tauhorerun out5     
J McCaskinot out4     
A McDonaldrun out0     
L Pattersonnot out3     
K Murraydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 22 w)30
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-127, 3-148, 4-156, 5-199, 6-203, 7-206, 8-206
Pakistan Blind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Syed Sultan Shah8   060091-7.50
Abdur Razzaq8   04413148.005.50
Noor Qurash6   033051-5.50
Amir Ishfaq6   02611136.004.33
Saqub Sumra Habib6   04814136.008.00

--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Pakistan Blind innings adds 18 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive