Leicestershire Second XI v Staffordshire
Minor Counties Championship 1928
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 1st, 2nd August 1928 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 1; Staffordshire 3
UmpiresA Dawson, FW Lawday
Close of play day 1No play

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EA Broughtonc Lee b Barnes17  -- 
CAR Colemanc Fitton b Barnes8  1- 
H Rileyc Barnes b Perry32  3- 
CWC Packeb Barnes0  -- 
+B Tylerb Barnes11  -- 
RL Brownc Barnes b White31  2- 
WH Bradshawc Cross b Boon1  -- 
AC Dawsonb Boon5  -- 
L Yorkb Boon4  1- 
*GBF Ruddb Boon0  -- 
FJ Bowleynot out4  -- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 66 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-36, 3-36, 4-61, 5-99, 6-104, 7-114, 8-119, 9-119, 10-124 (66 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnes24   6334--
Lee5   2110--
Boon18   6364-1
Lockett14   7210-1
White4   171--
Perry1   051--

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HWF Homerlbw b Bowley18  1- 
A Lockettc Brown b York1  -- 
L McEllinc Broughton b Bowley9  1- 
GA Fittonst Tyler b Dawson17  1- 
SF Barnesnot out28  1- 
W Leenot out4  1- 
EH Perrydid not bat      
*JS Heathdid not bat      
+EP Crossdid not bat      
J Boondid not bat      
DL Whitedid not bat      
Extras(35 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)54
Total(4 wickets, 67 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-23, 3-28, 4-79
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coleman13   5210--
York11   2181--
Bowley15   9152--
Riley9   580--
Brown3   180--
Dawson9   76111
Rudd7   61014-

--> L York made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> J Boon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Leicestershire Second XI first innings (previous best was 2-26)

Source: Leicestershire Second XI score book





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive