Devon v Cornwall
Minor Counties Championship 1928
VenuePeverell Park, Plymouth on 27th, 28th July 1928 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDevon won by an innings and 88 runs
PointsDevon 5; Cornwall 0
Close of play day 1

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EA Fulcherc Baker b Kendall43     
JF Shelleyc Kendall b Ollerearnshaw72     
REH Hudsonb Kendall21     
SW Faldingc Rust b Whiting27     
WW Hoarec Baker b Kendall23     
JS Poynderb Kendall22     
*J Heathcoat-Amoryc Cory b Whiting1     
EM Smythelbw b Kendall2     
NU Coateslbw b Whiting24     
TS Jenningsb Kendall0     
FWT Midgleynot out6     
Total(all out, 92.1 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-247 (92.1 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kendall35   9806--
Baker6   0280--
Ollerearnshaw5   2151--
Cory4   0100--

Cornwall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Tresawnac Coates b Jennings2     
WD Coryb Midgley3     
GH Rogersb Midgley4     
CS Bakerc Jennings b Midgley10     
WJ Addicoatb Midgley2     
H Ollerearnshawc Hudson b Jennings0     
HGL Harveyc Midgley b Jennings3     
SL Stephensnot out4     
S Rustb Jennings0     
FJ Whitingc and b Midgley3     
PH Kendallb Midgley5     
Total(all out, 22.1 overs)38
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-38 (22.1 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jennings11   1194--

Cornwall second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
H Tresawnab Heathcoat-Amory20     
WD Coryb Falding7     
GH Rogersc Hudson b Falding18     
CS Bakerc Shelley b Heathcoat-Amory2     
WJ Addicoatb Heathcoat-Amory6     
H Ollerearnshawb Heathcoat-Amory1     
HGL Harveyb Heathcoat-Amory0     
SL Stephensb Falding14     
S Rustb Midgley28     
FJ Whitingnot out15     
PH Kendallb Midgley8     
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-121 (38.1 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jennings2   0170--
Falding18   2573--
Heathcoat-Amory12   5255--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive