Kent Second XI v Buckinghamshire
Minor Counties Championship 1927
VenueThe Rectory Field, Blackheath on 8th, 9th August 1927 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent Second XI 0; Buckinghamshire 0
Close of play day 1

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TF Mitchellb Edwards123     
FW Tylerlbw b Pitchford0     
GD Fennerc JWA Stephenson b Battcock11     
LJ Toddc Pitchford b Edwards0     
HJ Hubble hit wkt b Pitchford3     
MF Kempc JWA Stephenson b Pitchford2     
R Moseleyc Franklin b Edwards9     
GJV Weigallc Franklin b Pitchford12     
LG Irvinec and b Edwards0     
CH Bullnot out8     
GP Besleerun out13     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-44, 3-61, 4-64, 5-74, 6-105, 7-155, 8-155, 9-169, 10-182 (66.3 ov)
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Battcock5   0311--
Edwards32   8584--
JWA Stephenson7   1150--

Buckinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CF Powellrun out3     
JWA Stephensonrun out10     
AJS Jamesb Beslee0     
H Pitchfordlbw b Todd24     
WB Franklinc Bull b Beslee0     
AG Skinnerc Mitchell b Irvine21     
FMR Stephensonnot out33     
OG Battcockc Hubble b Irvine14     
HL Aubrey-Fletchernot out0     
EF Robsondid not bat      
F Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 58 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-5, 3-36, 4-37, 5-41, 6-82, 7-107
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beslee18   7222--
Mitchell6   2160--
Irvine13   2372--
Bull2   110--
Todd9   3211--
Fenner10   780--

--> AG Skinner made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> FMR Stephenson made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MF Kemp made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TF Mitchell (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TF Mitchell (1) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive