Hertfordshire v Norfolk
Minor Counties Championship 1926
VenueCrossman's Ground, Cokenach on 26th, 27th July 1926 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorfolk won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHertfordshire 1; Norfolk 3
Close of play day 1Norfolk (1) 327 all out

Norfolk first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Falconb Meyer83 12663  
HF Lowc Fordham b Meyer7      
JM Coldhamb Burton51  5-  
JE Nicholsb Burton1      
GA Stevensc Meyer b Roberts117 12514-  
BW Rought-Roughtb Burton27      
RJ Covillb Roberts10      
RS Bagnallc Burton b Roberts5      
LS Gathergoodst Grimsdell b Meyer14      
GH Mowernot out6      
EC Williamsonst Grimsdell b Meyer0      
Total(all out, 92.1 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-?, 3-?, 4-160, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-316, 9-?, 10-327 (92.1 ov)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts25   3723--
Burton31   11413--
Fordham5   0180--
Reid4   0270--

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Fordhamlbw b Falcon3      
JG Blandrun out21      
LA Watsonlbw b Nichols5      
CH Titchmarshb Falcon71      
RB Cowleyb Mower3      
RJO Meyerc Williamson b Mower26      
GM Crossmanb Mower4      
A Grimsdellc Coldham b Falcon1      
LJ Reidb Falcon0      
FA Burtonnot out22      
EA Robertsc Rought-Rought b Falcon5      
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-160, 10-179 (75.2 ov)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nichols21   7381--
Mower23   7623--
Covill5   270--
Gathergood3   0130--

--> JM Coldham (1) passed his previous highest score of 50 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BW Rought-Rought made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RS Bagnall made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> LS Gathergood made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> LS Gathergood made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches

Nofolk's 327 runs was scored in around four hours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive