Berkshire v Cornwall
Minor Counties Championship 1925
VenueWargrave Cricket Club Ground, Wargrave on 21st, 22nd August 1925 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCornwall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBerkshire 3; Cornwall 1
Close of play day 1

Cornwall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Tresawnac and b Relf27     
WD Coryrun out3     
CS Bakerc Whitcombe b Strang13     
RFW Scholefieldc PF Remnant b Relf1     
PH Irwinb Relf3     
EJ Polglaseb Strang2     
GHI Bickfordb Relf1     
WJ Rogersc Whitcombe b Strang5     
JE Millb Strang0     
FJ Whitingc and b Relf0     
B Williamsnot out19     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-22, 3-23, 4-29, 5-38, 6-41, 7-47, 8-48, 9-55, 10-80 (51.5 ov)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Strang26   10394-1

Berkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJF Remnantb Whiting75     
PF Remnantc Baker b Whiting9     
JW Stokesc Williams b Whiting26     
RR Relfc Scholefield b Rogers13     
PS Whitcombeb Whiting1     
RHR Palmerb Rogers9     
HL Lewislbw b Whiting0     
WY Woodburnc Rogers b Whiting3     
R Strangc Cory b Whiting3     
GEH Palmernot out12     
GM Hawksworthc Scholefield b Rogers7     
Extras(8 b)8
Total(all out, 72.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-101, 3-125, 4-125, 5-132, 6-132, 7-136, 8-142, 9-152, 10-166 (72.2 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whiting34   9797--
Baker3   090--
Williams7   0250--

Cornwall second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RFW Scholefieldlbw b Relf2     
WD Corynot out13     
CS Bakernot out1     
H Tresawnadid not bat      
PH Irwindid not bat      
EJ Polglasedid not bat      
GHI Bickforddid not bat      
WJ Rogersdid not bat      
JE Milldid not bat      
FJ Whitingdid not bat      
B Williamsdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 10 overs)16
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Scholefield)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Strang5   1140--
Relf5   321--

--> EJ Polglase made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive