Dorset v Hertfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 1925
VenuePoole Park, Poole on 17th, 18th August 1925 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDorset won by an innings and 43 runs
PointsDorset 5; Hertfordshire 0
Close of play day 1

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Blandb Walby14     
LA Watsonb Harrison6     
CB Fordhamc Jones b Harrison0     
CBG Hunterb Harrison21     
RJO Meyerb Busk43     
CH Titchmarshb Busk18     
RB Cowleyc Adams b Harrison0     
*LJ Reidrun out7     
+GM Crossmanb Walby14     
FA Burtonnot out12     
W Lismorec Elderton b Busk0     
Total(all out)151
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-20, 4-76, 5-77, 6-100, 7-104, 8-125, 9-151, 10-151
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Chadwickc Watson b Lismore95     
WT Knightb Burton22     
JN Carterb Burton3     
GL Jonesb Burton26     
CJPC Jowettb Meyer8     
RD Buskb Burton41     
EC Walbyb Burton13     
R Pinneyb Meyer4     
+MB Eldertonb Meyer11     
AM Harrisonnot out10     
CD Adamsb Burton3     
Extras(? b, ? lb, 21 nb, 1 w)38
Total(all out, 69 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-69, 3-134, 4-153, 5-203, 6-226, 7-252, 8-252, 9-260, 10-274 (69 ov)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meyer26   7863  
Burton29   41046  
Lismore12   1331  
Reid2   0130  

Hertfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Titchmarshc Busk b Harrison42     
JG Blandb Walby0     
RB Cowleyb Harrison2     
RJO Meyerc and b Walby3     
CBG Hunterb Harrison1     
+GM Crossmanc Adams b Harrison1     
FA Burtonb Busk10     
*LJ Reidc Elderton b Walby5     
CB Fordhamc Harrison b Walby1     
LA Watsonnot out4     
W Lismoreb Harrison0     
Total(all out)80
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-9, 3-13, 4-14, 5-16, 6-52, 7-69, 8-73, 9-74, 10-80
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> R Pinney made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RM Chadwick (1) passed his previous highest score of 88 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive