Cheshire v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 1924
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 13th, 14th August 1924 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCheshire 1; Northumberland 3
UmpiresA Dawson, W Fletcher
Close of play day 1Northumberland (2) 50/1 (Mackay 18*, Hutchinson 2*)

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Mackayb Dennis4     
JB Bruceb Jones36     
R Hutchinsonlbw b Dennis0     
*CF Stanger-Leathesb Dennis3     
N Whitfieldc Beeley b Dennis31     
WJ Fairserviceb Jones22     
JHC Lindesayb Jones13     
GT Milneb Jones0     
E Daviesb Jones0     
W Hethertonnot out12     
+JK Craigc Boumphrey b Dennis9     
Extras(21 b, 2 nb)23
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-30, 4-85, 5-85, 6-113, 7-113, 8-113, 9-134, 10-153 (62.3 ov)
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson14   7200- 
Jones18   6475- 
Hope3   180- 
Danson4   340- 

Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Boumphreyb Milne4     
AW Midgleylbw b Milne1     
PLV Astlest Craig b Hetherton18     
H Wilsonc Fairservice b Milne24     
LN Jonesb Hetherton4     
C Dansonnot out38     
FA Harrisonrun out9     
JM Beeleyc Craig b Milne9     
+CB Twemlowb Milne22     
*V Hopec Mackay b Milne4     
W Dennisrun out8     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-50, 4-54, 5-60, 6-75, 7-87, 8-131, 9-139, 10-152 (53.5 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milne27   3566--
Davies2   060--

Northumberland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Mackayb Jones48     
JB Brucec and b Jones19     
R Hutchinsonc Dennis b Jones20     
*CF Stanger-Leathesnot out54     
N Whitfieldnot out15     
WJ Fairservicedid not bat      
JHC Lindesaydid not bat      
GT Milnedid not bat      
E Daviesdid not bat      
W Hethertondid not bat      
+JK Craigdid not bat      
Extras(27 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)33
Total(3 wickets, 52 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-97, 3-162
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennis15   3350  
Wilson5   1190  
Jones20   1583  
Harrison9   1260  
Danson3   0180  

--> C Danson (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CB Twemlow (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive