Monmouthshire v Carmarthenshire
Minor Counties Championship 1910 (South and West Division)
VenuePen-y-Pound, Abergavenny on 1st, 2nd August 1910 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMonmouthshire won by an innings and 209 runs
PointsMonmouthshire 5; Carmarthenshire 0
Close of play day 1

Carmarthenshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Hughes-Morganb Silverlock7      
BP Reesb Silverlock2      
I Evansc Williams b Silverlock0      
CH Gravelleb Silverlock0      
SH Lockyerc ES Phillips b Raikes14      
W Daviesb Silverlock9      
AP Jamesrun out13      
GF Wheldonb Silverlock11      
E Geeb FG Phillips8      
CP Lewisb FG Phillips0      
JM Bevannot out4      
Extras(16 b)16
Total(all out, 33.2 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84 (33.2 ov)
Monmouthshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FG Phillips10   1302--
Raikes6   2151--

Monmouthshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Strattonb Bevan42      
AJ Silverlockb Gee146      
FLR Gilesnot out93      
WR Lewisnot out26      
EJ Diverdid not bat      
ES Phillipsdid not bat      
LH Weightdid not bat      
KC Raikesdid not bat      
TB Williamsdid not bat      
FG Phillipsdid not bat      
H Berrowdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, declared, 77 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Carmarthenshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
James20   2700--
Wheldon2   0180-12
Gee31   31121--
Gravelle10   0500--
Hughes-Morgan7   1310--
Bevan7   1261--

Carmarthenshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Hughes-Morganb FG Phillips8      
BP Reesb FG Phillips2      
I Evansnot out12      
CH Gravelleb FG Phillips0      
SH Lockyerb FG Phillips0      
W Daviesc Giles b FG Phillips1      
AP Jamesc Silverlock b Raikes14      
GF Wheldonc Lewis b Silverlock0      
E Geeb FG Phillips8      
CP Lewisc FG Phillips b Silverlock4      
JM Bevanb Silverlock0      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-54 (39.4 ov)
Monmouthshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FG Phillips16   8156--
Raikes7   581--

--> FLR Giles (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> H Berrow made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive