Dorset v Wiltshire
Minor Counties Championship 1909 (South Division)
VenueEarl of Shaftesbury's Ground, Wimborne St Giles on 18th, 19th August 1909 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWiltshire won by an innings and 2 runs
PointsDorset 0; Wiltshire 5
Close of play day 1

Dorset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Udalb Grant13     
PFC Williamsc sub b Mitchell13     
FAS Sewellc Newman b Grant3     
HCB Cumminsc Newman b Mitchell3     
GM Gordonc Grant b Mitchell7     
BNB Smithc Grant b Mitchell7     
CJB Webbc and b Newman10     
WH Arundellb Newman16     
WH Budgeb Grant7     
CP Gooddenb Mitchell20     
HV Brownenot out5     
Total(all out, 62 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-117 (62 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchell32   15435--
Newman14   5192--
Grant16   3423--

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJH Tauntonlbw b Sewell46     
GC Davenportb Webb18     
AW Newmanb Webb18     
RW Awdryb Webb1     
GD Brownb Sewell0     
AM Millernot out44     
E Grantlbw b Sewell0     
A Whiteheadc Udal b Sewell2     
E Fawcettrun out34     
WRR Smithc Gordon b Sewell0     
H Mitchellb Webb0     
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-188 (60.3 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Udal12   1390-4
Sewell25   3585--
Cummins3   1120--

Dorset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Udalc Miller b Newman23     
PFC Williamsc and b Mitchell3     
FAS Sewellc Awdry b Mitchell1     
HCB Cumminsc Taunton b Mitchell13     
GM Gordonb Mitchell0     
BNB Smithb Newman16     
CJB Webbb Mitchell0     
WH Arundellb Newman5     
WH Budgec Mitchell b Newman5     
CP Gooddenb Mitchell0     
HV Brownenot out0     
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-69 (31.2 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newman12   4194--
Grant4   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive