Cornwall v Glamorgan
Minor Counties Championship 1909 (West Division)
VenueSt Clare Ground, Penzance on 30th June, 1st July 1909 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCornwall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by an innings and 73 runs
PointsCornwall 0; Glamorgan 5
Close of play day 1

Cornwall first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Blackwellc Nash b Creber35     
C Trevarthenrun out3     
BB Bennettsb Maxwell26     
H Tresawnab Creber44     
JC Bickford-Smithb Nash3     
E Hawkenc WJ Bancroft b Creber8     
+RF Vibartb Nash5     
AE Meyrickc Whittington b Creber9     
FJ Whitingc Rees b Creber18     
GH Trevennennot out1     
B Williamsc WJ Bancroft b Creber0     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-46, 3-81, 4-84, 5-101, 6-110, 7-133, 8-140, 9-157, 10-157 (59.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash30   11642--
Maxwell10   0391--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TAL Whittingtonc and b Trevennen92     
ER Sweet-Escottc Trevarthen b Whiting61     
WJ Bancroftb Whiting57     
NVH Richesb Whiting0     
SH Reesc Bickford-Smith b Whiting33     
HG Symondsretired hurt0     
WS Hackerc Blackwell b Hawken47     
J Maxwellc Whiting b Hawken10     
A Nashb Whiting0     
+J Bancroftnot out16     
H Creberst Vibart b Trevarthen27     
Extras(12 b, 1 nb)13
Total(all out, 108.4 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-137, 2-205, 3-211, 4-213, 5-282, 6-305, 7-312, 8-318, 9-356 (108.4 ov)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trevennen15   4421--
Whiting48   151425--
Williams4   0140--
Blackwell4   0130--
Meyrick4   1220--
Hawken15   2502--

Cornwall second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Blackwellc Riches b Nash2     
C Trevarthenc Rees b Creber20     
BB Bennettsb Creber3     
H Tresawnab Nash55     
JC Bickford-Smithlbw b Creber0     
E Hawkenb Creber2     
+RF Vibartc Rees b Creber0     
AE Meyrickc Sweet-Escott b Creber17     
FJ Whitingb Nash4     
GH Trevennennot out4     
B Williamsb Nash0     
Extras(15 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-43, 3-43, 4-83, 5-83, 6-95, 7-97, 8-109, 9-126, 10-126 (44.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Creber22   4576--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive