Surrey Second XI v Glamorgan
Minor Counties Championship 1903
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 27th, 28th July 1903 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey Second XI 0; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresR Barber, J Ford
Close of play day 1No play

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HE Morganc Graburn b Jackson26     
NVH Richesc Stedman b Jackson54     
SH Reeslbw b Jackson5     
TAL Whittingtonst Stedman b Jackson6     
WJ Bancroftb Clode13     
AJ Osbornenot out10     
*+WH Brainnot out0     
H Creberdid not bat      
A Gibsondid not bat      
A Nashdid not bat      
W Russelldid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(5 wickets, 52 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-40, 3-54, 4-77, 5-114
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson26   45541-
Kersley8   1200--
Montgomery3   0110--
Clode15   5281--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Bakerdid not bat      
HP Clodedid not bat      
EG Goatlydid not bat      
LMH Gooderdid not bat      
*WT Graburndid not bat      
MT Jacksondid not bat      
T Kersleydid not bat      
W Montgomerydid not bat      
EHL Nicedid not bat      
+F Stedmandid not bat      
E Wiltshiredid not bat      

--> NVH Riches (1) equalled his previous highest score of 54 in Minor Counties Championship matches

This card comes from the Minor Counties Research Project - research is continuing on this scorecard which can be expected to change.
This weather-ruined return match ended as a draw. There was no play on the first day and rain prevented any play after lunch on the second and the match was abandoned at 4.00 pm. There were 4 fours in Riches's 54, an innings of 2 hours and 10 minutes. Surrey 2nd XI had won the game between the two teams at Cardiff in June.
[Missing: Complete.]
Sources: Surrey Year Book 1903, p 125; South Wales Daily Post 28 July; Western Mail 29 July; The Sportsman 29 July.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive