Glamorgan v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1893
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 23rd, 24th June 1893 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 15 runs
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Russellb Eldridge20      
G Davenportb Eldridge35      
EJ Whittingc Morris b WSR Sweet-Escott3      
L Whiteheadb Eldridge1      
HT Stanleyb WSR Sweet-Escott17      
CP Lewisrun out50      
Williamsnot out8      
J Burroughb Eldridge16      
RA Lewisb Letcher19      
C Hiltonc Morris b Eldridge3      
H Richardsonb Eldridge9      
Total(all out, 89 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-204 (89 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eldridge45   24586--
WSR Sweet-Escott28   10782--
Letcher8   191--
Llewelyn2   070--
Brain6   0290--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Llewelync Whitehead b Richardson18      
RB Sweet-Escottrun out22      
EH Saulezb Richardson6      
EW Jonesb Whitehead25      
*JH Brainc Whitehead b Burrough1      
WJ Bancroftb Richardson9      
JP Longc Hilton b Whitehead3      
HB Letcherc Davenport b Burrough8      
WSR Sweet-Escottc Hilton b Whitehead2      
AG Eldridgenot out9      
+FH Morrisabsent
Total(all out)113
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-113
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Llewelync and b Richardson20      
RB Sweet-Escottst Davenport b Burrough9      
EH Saulezb Richardson0      
EW Jonesb Richardson0      
*JH Brainb Richardson1      
WJ Bancroftst Davenport b Burrough4      
JP Longlbw b Richardson2      
HB Letchernot out20      
WSR Sweet-Escottc Whitting b Burrough6      
AG Eldridgelbw b Hilton9      
+FH Morrisc Richardson b Burrough5      
Total(all out)76
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-76
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Glamorgan first innings batting adds 3 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive