Yorkshire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2006 (Final)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 4th September 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 93 runs
UmpiresGI Burgess, B Leadbeater

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Alilbw b Norton63509112- 
NS Pooniab Norton10196153132 
JO Troughtonb Lawson80787110- 
*LC Parkerst Guy b Lawson30293211 
TD Groenewaldc Wood b Lawson9117-- 
IJ Westwoodb Norton1612142- 
MJ Powellc Wood b Thornicroft81113-- 
NA Warrenc Lee b Norton358-- 
+MW Barnesrun out8561- 
NS Tahirc Lyth b Norton122-- 
SM Holenot out111-- 
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 50 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Ali), 2-229 (Poonia), 3-269 (Troughton), 4-283 (Groenewald), 5-295 (Parker), 6-311 (Westwood), 7-315 (Powell), 8-323 (Warren), 9-325 (Barnes), 10-326 (Tahir)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thornicroft6   04411-
Lee6   1320--
Pyrah5   0420--
Norton10   05451-
Dawson9   0570--
Lawson10   0643--
Wainwright4   03102-

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Woodc Barnes b Tahir021-- 
AW Galec Barnes b Tahir811211- 
A Lythc Troughton b Tahir031-- 
RM Pyrahc Barnes b Hole1517192- 
*+SM Guyc Ali b Troughton64648261 
RKJ Dawsonb Tahir1516192- 
DJ Wainwrightnot out70881015- 
MAK Lawsonc Parker b Westwood366-- 
JE Leest Barnes b Westwood141011-1 
ND Thornicroftb Westwood21181211 
G Nortonb Warren266-- 
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 12 w)21
Total(all out, 40 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wood), 2-0 (Lyth), 3-25 (Gale), 4-25 (Pyrah), 5-59 (Dawson), 6-152 (Guy), 7-164 (Lawson), 8-193 (Lee), 9-227 (Thornicroft), 10-233 (Norton)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir7   03542-
Hole9   15512-
Warren4   0261--
Groenewald7   130011
Westwood10   0593--
Troughton3   02511-

--> NS Poonia 100 in 94 balls, 105 minutes with 13 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive