Warwickshire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2006
VenueThe John Findlay Memorial Ground, Walmley on 30th, 31st August, 1st September 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Durham Second XI 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresSA Garratt, DJ Green
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), S Smith (Warwickshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 5/0 (Stoneman 4*, Cummins 1*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire Second XI (2) 4/0 (Parker 0*, Poonia 1*; 2 overs)

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LC Parkerlbw b Barrick140221271183 
NS Pooniac K Turner b Evans2439404- 
JO Troughtonc Stoneman b Gidman126179209135 
T Frostrun out (ML Turner)3349676- 
NA Jamesc Gidman b Barrick1428323- 
JE Ordc Mahomed b ML Turner2335383- 
NA Warrenc Cummins b ML Turner514201- 
+MW Barnesnot out1911164- 
CS MacLeodnot out3717-- 
AS Millerdid not bat      
SM Holedid not bat      
Usman Awandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 16 nb, 4 w)35
Total(7 wickets, declared, 96 overs)422
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-297, 3-319, 4-363, 5-384, 6-400, 7-400
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ML Turner12   249221
Evans21   196116
Gidman6   1361--
K Turner12   1560--
Cummins12   2340--
Mahomed17   1640-1
Borthwick8   0370--
Barrick8   03521-

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Stonemanb Warren6114317111- 
ME Cumminsc Barnes b Warren949581- 
KJ Coetzerc and b Hole6312516711- 
DJ Barrickc Miller b Warren42027-- 
U Mahomedc Frost b James42811006- 
AL Smithb James3642477- 
WRS Gidmanc Barnes b Miller548110361 
K Turnerlbw b Miller1340371- 
ML Turnernot out2545674- 
+RG Coughtrienot out1922264- 
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 10 lb, 4 w)27
Total(8 wickets, declared, 108 overs)353
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-119, 3-134, 4-155, 5-206, 6-253, 7-285, 8-329
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren24   77132-
Miller23   75121-
Hole13   4451--
MacLeod12   33601-
James14   1452--
Usman Awan9   1390--
Parker3   1150--
Troughton10   4280--

Warwickshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LC Parkerc Coetzer b K Turner1139561- 
NS Pooniac Coughtrie b Evans720231- 
JO Troughtonc Stoneman b Cummins6512015110- 
NA Jamesc Gidman b K Turner630351- 
T Frostc Barrick b K Turner820351- 
JE Ordc Stoneman b Cummins35413161 
NA Warrennot out192322-2 
+MW Barnesc Stoneman b Borthwick81110-1 
CS MacLeoddid not bat      
AS Millerdid not bat      
SM Holedid not bat      
Usman Awandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)18
Total(7 wickets, declared, 52 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-45, 3-65, 4-95, 5-142, 6-154, 7-177 (52 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ML Turner6   217012
Evans7   133152
K Turner11   24631-
Gidman6   1130--
Mahomed5   0140--
Borthwick13   3331--
Cummins4   0182--

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Stonemanc Barnes b Miller12111211 
ME Cumminsb Warren036-- 
KJ Coetzerc Frost b James4559668- 
DJ Barrickc Parker b Miller4937637- 
U Mahomedc Barnes b Miller1115192- 
AL Smithc Barnes b Miller338-- 
WRS Gidmanrun out (Troughton)67668291 
K Turnerc Parker b James2743594- 
ML Turnerb Warren81318-- 
+RG Coughtrienot out1312-- 
SG Borthwicknot out1118-- 
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, 44 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-13, 3-109, 4-113, 5-120, 6-127, 7-212, 8-231, 9-233
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller10   4414--
Warren11   05422-
Hole8   1330--
MacLeod2   0190--
James8   0502--
Usman Awan5   0290--

--> LC Parker (1) 100 in 181 balls, 218 minutes
--> JO Troughton (1) 100 in 156 balls, 185 minutes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive