Sussex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2006 (D Zone)
VenueThe Pavilion, Birdham on 21st July 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 10 runs
PointsSussex Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresTL Burstow, TJ Urben
ScorersJE Booth, RH Brearley

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JGE Benningc Heather b Martin-Jenkins1821 3- 
CP Murtaghc Martin-Jenkins b Smith46108 2- 
*SJ Waltersc Thornely b Linley3549 5- 
MNW Spriegelrun out5366 5- 
A Harinathlbw b Nash1518 1- 
LJ Evansnot out1519 2- 
TJ Murtaghc Martin-Jenkins b Nash810 1- 
RG Aganot out1710 11 
+SP Popedid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 12 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Benning), 2-85 (Walters), 3-144 (CP Murtagh), 4-184 (Harinath), 5-188 (Spriegel), 6-209 (TJ Murtagh)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirtley10   05202-
Martin-Jenkins10   13411-
Linley9   13311-
Edwards2   01304-
Smith10   04512-
Nash9   04221-

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Nashc Evans b Dernbach926 2- 
AJ Hoddb TJ Murtagh1128 1- 
*NRK Turkc Pope b King4458 5- 
MA Thornelyc and b TJ Murtagh71105 41 
SA Heatherc CP Murtagh b King1624 2- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinslbw b Dernbach1930 -- 
TMJ Smithc Walters b TJ Murtagh710 1- 
+BC Brownc CP Murtagh b TJ Murtagh66 -- 
PD Edwardsc Walters b TJ Murtagh97 1- 
RJ Kirtleyrun out (Spriegel)23 -- 
TE Linleynot out00 -- 
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 16 w)29
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Hodd), 2-25 (Nash), 3-106 (Turk), 4-147 (Heather), 5-186 (Martin-Jenkins), 6-197 (Smith), 7-210 (Thornely), 8-212 (Brown), 9-222 (Edwards), 10-223 (Kirtley)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TJ Murtagh9.213051-
Dernbach10   52422-
Aga5   02704-
Benning4   02003-
King10   04721-
Spriegel5   03001-
Walters6   0320--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive