Derbyshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2006 (A Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 21st July 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 1 run
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresGN Harvey, JW Lloyds
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Linekerc Allinson b Lee078-- 
GS Ballancest Guy b Lawson5593997- 
*AG Botharun out8111913451 
GM Smithc Allinson b Lawson81610-- 
DJ Redfernlbw b MJ Wood273334-- 
JL Clarec Guy b Wainwright8462- 
+LJ Goddardnot out3919236- 
PM Borringtonnot out169182- 
RA Whiteleydid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
CJR Jenningsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 5 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-118, 3-130, 4-180, 5-182, 6-196
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee7   13411-
Norton6   12201-
Pyrah6   02601-
Sanderson4   0340--
Wainwright9   06111-
Lawson10   1322--
MJ Wood8   0301--

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Pyrahb Jennings5981- 
MJ Woodc Goddard b Botha11214117414- 
CJ Batchelorc Goddard b Smith3158852- 
*+SM Guyc and b Lineker2220243- 
GL Woodlbw b Clare71416-- 
DJ Wainwrightc Redfern b Clare2727244- 
CA Allinsonc Goddard b Clare179-- 
MAK Lawsonc Dean b Jennings711131- 
JE Leenot out138191- 
BW Sandersonrun out668-- 
G Nortondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-99, 3-147, 4-164, 5-210, 6-218, 7-218, 8-235, 9-245 (50 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean9   2370--
Jennings6   1332-1
Clare10   14632-
Botha10   0411--
Smith9   04811-
Lineker5   0251--
Redfern1   0110--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive