Surrey Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Championship 2006
VenueThe Ridge, Purley on 17th, 18th, 19th May 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey Second XI 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 10 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresGJ Bullock, J Carter
Close of play day 1Surrey Second XI (1) 159/2 (Walters 60*, Hamilton-Brown ?*)
Close of play day 2Surrey Second XI (2) 12/1 (Harinath 6*, Saker 1*)

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonc Gidman b Newell4557 10- 
A Harinathc RL Young b Hodgson17 -- 
SJ Waltersnot out184202 188 
RJ Hamilton-Brownc RL Young b Sutton60104 91 
MNW Spriegelc RL Young b Morrick933 1- 
+DR Eustonc RL Young b Malan1347 2- 
TJ Murtaghc IDK Young b Newell27 -- 
NC Sakerc RL Young b Malan05 -- 
JW Dernbachc and b Newell1211 2- 
Bilal Buttc Hodgson b Gidman313 -- 
R Hodgkinsonnot out15 -- 
*N Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 80 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Harinath), 2-78 (Thompson), 3-208 (Hamilton-Brown), 4-250 (Spriegel), 5-294 (Euston), 6-305 (Murtagh), 7-306 (Saker), 8-331 (Dernbach), 9-346 (Bilal Butt)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morrick16   375117
Hodgson11   0661-4
Newell28   5853--
Sutton9   0441--
Gidman12   1541--
Malan4   0292--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Malanc Murtagh b Bilal Butt6082 101 
KJF Joneslbw b Murtagh7454 16- 
*S O'Brienc Euston b Hodgkinson1016 2- 
MR Pedersenc Walters b Hodgkinson538 -- 
WRS Gidmannot out3448 3- 
+RL Youngc Euston b Bilal Butt12 -- 
IDK Youngnot out1223 2- 
W Morrickdid not bat      
JJ Newelldid not bat      
LJ Hodgsondid not bat      
AP Suttondid not bat      
M Tomsettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, declared, 43.1 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-108 (Jones), 2-151 (O'Brien), 3-151 (Malan), 4-183 (Pedersen), 5-184 (RL Young)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dernbach7   1640-1
Saker8   2340-1
Murtagh9   1351--
Bilal Butt11.10592-1
Hodgkinson8   3102--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonc Tomsett b Hodgson111 -- 
A Harinathnot out612 1- 
NC Sakernot out13 -- 
SJ Waltersdid not bat      
RJ Hamilton-Browndid not bat      
+DR Eustondid not bat      
MNW Spriegeldid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Bilal Buttdid not bat      
R Hodgkinsondid not bat      
*N Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(1 wicket, 4 overs)12
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Thompson)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton2   200--
Hodgson2   0121-2

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive