Bangladesh v New Zealand
ICC World Cup 2006/07 (Super Eight)
VenueSir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound on 2nd April 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 9 wickets
PointsBangladesh 0; New Zealand 2
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), RE Koertzen (South Africa)
TV umpireAsad Rauf (Pakistan)
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
Reserve UmpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
Man of the MatchSE Bond
ArticlesFleming ton sees New Zealand home against Bangladesh
Audio-VideoEnglish Sixteenth Audio Summary
 English Fifteenth Audio Summary
 English Fourteenth Audio Summary
 English Thirteenth Audio Summary
 List of all audio-video clips
PicturesStephen Fleming celebrates his century
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Javed Omarc McCullum b Oram2251793-43.14
Tamim Iqbalst McCullum b Oram2954694-53.70
Aftab Ahmedc sub (MR Gillespie) b Styris2739433-69.23
Shakib Al Hasanb Bond2541611-60.98
*Habibul Basharrun out (Oram)92116--42.86
Mohammad Ashrafulb Styris3819--37.50
+Mushfiqur Rahimb Bond052--0.00
Mashrafe Mortazab Styris21623--12.50
Mohammad Rafiquenot out3036421283.33
Abdur Razzakc sub (MR Gillespie) b Styris021--0.00
Syed Raselb Oram1018221-55.56
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Tamim Iqbal, 16.4 ov), 2-62 (Javed Omar, 18.4 ov), 3-105 (Aftab Ahmed, 28.2 ov), 4-122 (Habibul Bashar, 33.3 ov), 5-127 (Shakib Al Hasan, 35.1 ov), 6-127 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 35.6 ov), 7-129 (Mohammad Ashraful, 38.2 ov), 8-140 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 42.1 ov), 9-140 (Abdur Razzak, 42.3 ov), 10-174 (Syed Rasel, 48.3 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bond10   4152--30.001.50
Franklin6   1270---4.50
Vettori10   03401--3.40
Styris10   1434--15.004.30

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Fultonc Tamim Iqbal b Syed Rasel1530412-50.00
*SP Flemingnot out10292118103110.87
HJH Marshallnot out5054762192.59
SB Styrisdid not bat      
CD McMillandid not bat      
JDP Oramdid not bat      
+BB McCullumdid not bat      
DL Vettoridid not bat      
JEC Franklindid not bat      
SE Bonddid not bat      
MJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(11 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 118 minutes, 29.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Fulton, 9.2 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza6   04101--6.83
Syed Rasel7   02212-42.003.14
Abdur Razzak8   03802--4.75
Mohammad Rafique5   03702--7.40
Shakib Al Hasan3   0330---11.00
Mohammad Ashraful0.2070---21.00

--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (27/0)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (27/0) to 15
--> Bangladesh powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (47/1)
--> New Zealand powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (47/1) to 15
--> New Zealand powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 15.4 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 27.1 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 150 in 43.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 12.1 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 21.5 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 26.5 overs
--> Javed Omar made his debut in World Cup matches
--> Aftab Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 12 in World Cup matches
--> SP Fleming 50 in 61 balls with 7 fours
--> SP Fleming 100 in 90 balls with 10 fours and 3 sixes
--> SP Fleming passed 1000 runs in World Cup matches when he reached 100
--> HJH Marshall passed his previous highest score of 15 in World Cup matches
--> HJH Marshall 50 in 54 balls with 2 fours and 1 six
--> SB Styris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in World Cup matches when he dismissed Mashrafe Mortaza in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 2-23)

Bangladesh innings
New Zealand innings
Javed Omar (18) and Tamim Iqbal (27) added 50 in 94 balls for the Bangladesh 1st wicket
SP Fleming (30) and HJH Marshall (18) added 50 in 67 balls for the New Zealand 2nd wicket
SP Fleming (58) and HJH Marshall (38) added 100 in 104 balls for the New Zealand 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive