Warwickshire v Kent
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th September 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWarwickshire 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Kent 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresGI Burgess, G Sharp
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 358/7 (Tredwell 18*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Warwickshire (1) 304/8 (Streak 54*, Tahir 4*; 87 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Tahir b Carter8615518717- 
*RWT Keylbw b Carter2543625- 
M van Jaarsveldc Ambrose b Tahir7912015813- 
MJ Walkerlbw b Loudon1963842- 
DI Stevensc and b Streak611051208- 
+GO Jonesc Ambrose b Carter501061267- 
NJ Dexterb Tahir018-- 
JC Tredwellc Ambrose b Carter2152673- 
SJ Cookc Trott b Streak2834455- 
MM Patelc Loudon b Tahir2533445- 
RH Josephnot out410201- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)23
Total(all out, 119.5 overs)421
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Key), 2-188 (Denly), 3-209 (van Jaarsveld), 4-249 (Walker), 5-306 (Stevens), 6-318 (Dexter), 7-358 (Jones), 8-371 (Tredwell), 9-399 (Cook), 10-421 (Patel)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Streak30   684212
Carter32   51304-1
Harris22   45201-
Loudon13   0371--
Ali2   180--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Westwoodc Patel b Cook041-- 
MA Waghlbw b Joseph31928-- 
MM Alic van Jaarsveld b Cook720341- 
IJL Trottc Cook b Tredwell7512414612- 
NV Knightc Walker b Patel5296999- 
+TR Ambrosec van Jaarsveld b Cook771181279- 
AGR Loudonlbw b Patel31918-- 
*HH Streakc van Jaarsveld b Cook569913751 
NM Carterc Stevens b Cook132426-1 
NS Tahirc van Jaarsveld b Cook72319-- 
PL Harrisnot out91616-1 
Extras(3 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 92.4 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Westwood), 2-5 (Wagh), 3-15 (Ali), 4-127 (Knight), 5-163 (Trott), 6-178 (Loudon), 7-275 (Ambrose), 8-297 (Carter), 9-307 (Tahir), 10-318 (Streak)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph16   1671-6
Stevens3   1180--
Tredwell30   6821--
Patel18   2552--
Denly6   0190--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Trott b Streak1325412- 
*RWT Keyc Knight b Westwood4962818- 
M van Jaarsveldc Knight b Westwood61921277- 
MJ Walkernot out10318217191 
DI Stevensnot out61688091 
+GO Jonesdid not bat      
NJ Dexterdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)24
Total(3 wickets, declared, 71 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Denly), 2-88 (Key), 3-191 (van Jaarsveld)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir13   2510-2
Carter5   0360-1
Streak4   1151--
Ali18   29101-
Westwood18   2462--
Knight9   04102-
Wagh3   0140--
Trott1   060--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightnot out1516132- 
MA Waghnot out3513-- 
IJ Westwooddid not bat      
MM Alidid not bat      
IJL Trottdid not bat      
AGR Loudondid not bat      
+TR Ambrosedid not bat      
*HH Streakdid not bat      
NM Carterdid not bat      
NS Tahirdid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(no wicket, 13 minutes, 3.3 overs)19
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook2   0901-

--> NV Knight made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> NV Knight made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> JL Denly (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in County Championship matches
--> DI Stevens (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> IJL Trott (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 2
--> MJ Walker (2) 100 in 177 balls, 164 minutes with 9 fours and 1 six
--> NS Tahir reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed M van Jaarsveld, his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings
--> AGR Loudon reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed MJ Walker, his 1st wicket in the Kent first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive