East Lancashire v Nelson
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2006
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 10th September 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNelson won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Lancashire won by 7 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 12 (Bowling 2); Nelson 7 (Batting 5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresMA Eggleston, J Schofield

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonlbw b McMillan12     
*PM Turnerb McMillan2     
MG Orchard (Pro)run out62     
PI Boltonc McMillan b Meade10     
+JP Turnerlbw b Meade8     
PJ Mercerc Crotty b Nazir9     
AJ Clagueb McMillan26     
DJ Redheadb Nazir7     
MJ Boltonb Nazir14     
MH Patelnot out12     
PG Turnerb McMillan0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-20, 3-31, 4-61, 5-92, 6-128, 7-138, 8-166, 9-173, 10-178 (49.3 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meade13   4312--
MA Heap7   1150--
Nazir12   1593--
Lord2   0120--

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Crottylbw b Orchard46     
CJ Heapc JP Turner b Orchard21     
CD McMillan (Pro)lbw b Orchard0     
NS Thompsonlbw b Orchard20     
K Nazirc Pearson b PI Bolton14     
CD Pembertonc Orchard b Mercer0     
TA Lordc PM Turner b Orchard9     
R Hussainb PI Bolton8     
*+MP Bradleynot out24     
RJ Meaderun out6     
MA Heapb PI Bolton4     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-73, 3-94, 4-97, 5-100, 6-119, 7-126, 8-133, 9-152, 10-171 (47.3 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Orchard24   8465--
Patel7   1190--
PM Turner4   0430--
Mercer7   1201--
PI Bolton5.30343--

--> MH Patel passed his previous highest score of 10 in Lancashire League matches
--> CD McMillan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 4-80)

MG Orchard 62 from 108 balls (7 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive