Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Floodlit Cup 2006 (Semi-Final 2nd Leg)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 24th August 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Palmer
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SD Stubbingsb Davies2015163-133.33
TR Birtc and b Cosker51344752150.00
T Lungleyc Cosgrove b Watkins9791-128.57
CR Taylorc Powell b Cosker2620182-130.00
Hasan Adnanlbw b Watkins1210141-120.00
GM Smithc and b Cosker585--62.50
AG Bothac Cosker b Davies121318--92.31
+LJ Goddardc Powell b Watkins9981-100.00
ID Hunternot out5251-250.00
J Needhamnot out222--100.00
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-60, 3-109, 4-109, 5-119, 6-128, 7-143, 8-148
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies4   03521-12.008.75
Harrison3   03001--10.00
Watkins3   02331-6.007.67
Franklin2   0150---7.50
Cosker4   02331-8.005.75
Croft4   0290---7.25

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Grantc Lungley b Needham5031348-161.29
MJ Cosgrovest Goddard b Botha732321-21.88
MJ Powellrun out2120271-105.00
DL Hempb Botha18141011128.57
JEC Franklinnot out1816283-112.50
RE Watkinsnot out34202041170.00
+WD Braggdid not bat      
*RDB Croftdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 19.1 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-73, 3-96, 4-107
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean3   03006--10.00
Needham4   02411-24.006.00
Botha4   0292--12.007.25
Smith2   0140---7.00
Lungley3   02902--9.67

As each team won one leg there was a four over extra time match played





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive