Yorkshire v Worcestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2006 (Division 2)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 22nd August 2006 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsYorkshire 0; Worcestershire 2
UmpiresNA Mallender, G Sharp
TV umpireDJ Constant
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), ND Smith (Worcestershire)
Man of the MatchMS Mason

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*C Whiteb Ali157--20.00
A McGrathb Mason1131471-35.48
MJ Lumbc and b Mason2626316-100.00
DS Lehmannc Davies b Mason1917--11.11
AW Galest Davies b Batty2438503-63.16
+GL Brophyc Vincent b Batty3240482-80.00
RM Pyrahc Mason b Sillence3142423-73.81
RKJ Dawsonb Price172--14.29
SA Pattersonnot out2534391-73.53
ND Thornicroftc Davies b Sillence14882-175.00
GJ Kruisnot out102111500.00
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (White), 2-38 (Lumb), 3-43 (McGrath), 4-52 (Lehmann), 5-100 (Gale), 6-112 (Brophy), 7-113 (Dawson), 8-158 (Pyrah), 9-182 (Thornicroft)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason8   12633-16.003.25
Ali7   15411142.007.71
Sillence7   14624-21.006.57
Price8   12211-48.002.75
Batty8   02521-24.003.12
Solanki2   0180-1-9.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Vincentb Thornicroft72749610197.30
SC Moorec Brophy b Patterson2912--22.22
*VS Solankib Lehmann4350558-86.00
BF Smithc Brophy b Kruis2539452-64.10
GA Hickc Kruis b Thornicroft1624381-66.67
+SM Daviesnot out1717311-100.00
GJ Battyb Thornicroft91041-90.00
RJ Sillencenot out4651-66.67
RW Pricedid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 38.1 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Moore), 2-103 (Solanki), 3-134 (Vincent), 4-153 (Smith), 5-174 (Hick), 6-185 (Batty)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis8   1341--48.004.25
Patterson8   1411--48.005.12
Pyrah4   0300---7.50
Dawson6   0270---4.50
Lehmann5   0171--30.003.40
McGrath1   060---6.00

--> SA Patterson passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> ND Thornicroft passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive