Yorkshire v Kent
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 1)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th August 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsYorkshire 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Kent 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresGI Burgess, B Dudleston
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 18/1 (Key 7*, Cook 4*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 228/6 (van Jaarsveld 59*, Jones 8*; 67 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C Whiteb Khan31310-- 
JJ Sayersc Stevens b Khan923351- 
A McGrathc van Jaarsveld b Bravo41781177- 
MJ Lumbc Walker b Cook1547603- 
DS Lehmannc Fulton b Patel172189264194 
AU Rashidlbw b Cook1037391- 
+SM Guyc Jones b Cook410121- 
JN Gillespiec Walker b Patel46952-- 
MAK Lawsonc van Jaarsveld b Cook2161583- 
SA Pattersonc van Jaarsveld b Cook01014-- 
GJ Kruisnot out927492- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 14 nb, 5 w)22
Total(all out, 92.5 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (White), 2-25 (Sayers), 3-64 (Lumb), 4-92 (McGrath), 5-128 (Rashid), 6-136 (Guy), 7-166 (Gillespie), 8-228 (Lawson), 9-244 (Patterson), 10-310 (Lehmann)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan17   1502-4
Henderson21   1118012
Cook20   53651-
Bravo8   04011-
Stevens8   025011

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc McGrath b Kruis617151- 
*RWT Keyb McGrath40751035- 
SJ Cookc Guy b Kruis7110112491 
M van Jaarsveldnot out6112423471 
MJ Walkerc McGrath b Kruis63441-- 
DI Stevenslbw b Rashid3150555- 
DJ Bravolbw b Rashid011-- 
+GO Jonesnot out87972- 
T Hendersondid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, 68 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Fulton), 2-93 (Key), 3-136 (Cook), 4-151 (Walker), 5-213 (Stevens), 6-213 (Bravo)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie18   6480--
Kruis17   5393--
Rashid11   1462-1
Patterson3   0210--
McGrath13   2451--
Lawson6   0260--

--> DS Lehmann (1) 100 in 121 balls, 187 minutes with 10 fours and 1 six
--> AU Rashid (1) equalled his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> AU Rashid (1) equalled his previous highest score of 10 in County Championship matches
--> RWT Key (1) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive