Leicestershire v Worcestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2006 (Division 2)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th August 2006 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Worcestershire 2
UmpiresIJ Gould, JF Steele
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Price b Mason624271-25.00
DL Maddyc Davies b Batty3466884-51.52
HD Ackermanc Batty b Khan869011010-95.56
+PA Nixonc Smith b Sillence72019--35.00
J Allenbynot out43314422138.71
*JN Snapec Price b Khan587--62.50
JL Sadlerc Smith b Malik014--0.00
CW Hendersonnot out001--0.00
DD Mastersdid not bat      
SCJ Broaddid not bat      
AR Griffithdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 8 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Robinson), 2-87 (Maddy), 3-111 (Nixon), 4-177 (Ackerman), 5-186 (Snape), 6-196 (Sadler)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan8   3212--24.002.62
Mason8   21311-48.001.62
Malik6   0361--36.006.00
Batty7   14312-42.006.14
Price8   04701--5.88
Sillence3   02912-18.009.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesc Henderson b Masters3732507-115.62
SC Moorenot out10510612017-99.06
*VS Solankic Nixon b Snape31282831110.71
BF Smithnot out212339--91.30
+SM Daviesdid not bat      
RJ Sillencedid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 31.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Jaques), 2-127 (Solanki)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffith4   03501--8.75
Masters5   03511-30.007.00
Maddy2   0140---7.00
Allenby2   0180---9.00
Henderson7   0320---4.57
Snape4   0181--24.004.50

--> J Allenby passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> SC Moore 100 in 103 balls, 118 minutes with 16 fours
--> SC Moore passed his previous highest score of 104 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive