Warwickshire v Middlesex
NatWest Pro40 League 2006 (Division 1)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 1st August 2006 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 65 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWarwickshire 2; Middlesex 0
UmpiresRJ Bailey, NGC Cowley
TV umpireAA Jones
Man of the MatchNV Knight

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NS Pooniac Dalrymple b Styris3441526-82.93
NV Knightlbw b Dalrymple951031297292.23
IJL Trottc Shah b Louw4331-133.33
MJ Powellc Shah b Silverwood253950-164.10
+TR Ambrosec Shah b Louw1926321-73.08
*HH Streakc Smith b Keegan1610162-160.00
AGR Loudonnot out1813121-138.46
MM Alinot out7571-140.00
NM Carterdid not bat      
JE Anyondid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Poonia), 2-73 (Trott), 3-135 (Powell), 4-173 (Knight), 5-197 (Ambrose), 6-202 (Streak)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood8   0401--48.005.00
Keegan8   13711-48.004.62
Louw8   0412--24.005.12
Styris8   0531--48.006.62
Dalrymple8   0481--48.006.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesc Ambrose b Streak011--0.00
ET Smithlbw b Streak11110--9.09
OA Shahc Trott b Harris2944762-65.91
NRD Comptonc Powell b Streak919221-47.37
JWM Dalrymplelbw b Carter1015152-66.67
*SB Styrisc and b Anyon163--16.67
EJG Morganc Ambrose b Harris3534485-102.94
+BJM Scottrun out1012221-83.33
CB Keeganc Ambrose b Loudon2326351188.46
J Louwc Powell b Anyon2832251187.50
CEW Silverwoodnot out012--0.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Weekes), 2-5 (Smith), 3-29 (Compton), 4-45 (Dalrymple), 5-46 (Styris), 6-72 (Shah), 7-101 (Scott), 8-109 (Morgan), 9-161 (Louw), 10-162 (Keegan)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Streak6   11331-12.002.17
Carter6   03412236.005.67
Anyon7   0322--21.004.57
Harris8   0472--24.005.88

--> Middlesex target was 228 runs in 39 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive